## 2021-2022 COE Committees & Other Service (as of 9/27/21)

\*Call the first meeting and select a chair

**COE Diversity Committee** 

Paulette Cross (PLI)

Marcie Peck (PLI)

Rachel Bray (TE)

Dionne Lazenby (TE)

Suzanna Roman (TE) (At Large)

COE Dean's Advisory Committee (Purpose &

Direction)

Steve Wills (TE)

Rob Sumowski (TE)

(PLI) (Barb)

\*Marcie Peck (PLI)

**COE Cares** 

\*Claire Garrett

Keisha Foston

Shanquita Lewis

Mary Hiller Crook (TE)

Bessie Storey (Staff, atlarge)

**COE Awards Committee** 

Task Force to be organized

**University IRB Committee** 

Carol Christy

Linda Bradley

Barbara Roquemore

Yeprem Mehranian

Karynne Kleine

University Curriculum Committee

Barbara Roquemore

Lyndall Muschell

University General Education Committee

Kim Muschaweck

**COE Tenure & Promotion Committee** 

\*Lyndall Muschell (TE)

Chris Greer (PLI)

Cheryl Reynolds (PLI)

Cynthia Alby (TE)

**COE Curriculum Committee** 

\*Roddran Grimes (TE)

Natalie Toomey (PLI)

Carol Christy (fall), Y. Mehranian (spring) (PLI)

Kim Muschaweck (TE)

Cynthia Alby (TE)

Shanda Brand- standing member

University Center for Economic Education

Rui Kang

**COE Assessment Committee** 

Carol Christy (Reading/Literacy)

Joanne Previts (Pre-Education)

Olha Osobov (Early Childhood Education)

Miriam Jordan (Middle Grades Education)

Rui Kang (Secondary Education)

S. Wills/R. Sumowski/K. Muschaweck (SPED)

Diane Gregg (IT/Library)

Cheryl Reynolds (Educational Leadership-Tier I)

JW Good (Educational Leadership Tier II)

Marcie Peck (Teacher Leadership)

Jane Hinson (Curriculum and Instruction)

Barbara Roquemore (Ed.D)

Kevin Hunt (Health/PE)

Tina Holmes-Davis (Music Education)

Nancy Mizelle (PLI Chair)

Joanne Previts (TE Chair)

Nicole DeClouette (Associate Dean)
\*Mike Newton (Director of Assessment &

Assessment Committee Chair)

University Faculty & Staff International

**Development Grants** 

(Yeprem)

University Education Abroad Advisory

Committee

Barbara Roquemore

University International Students Advisory

Committee

Andrea Christoff

University Faculty Research Grants Committee

Hiller Crook

Karynne Kleine

University Assessment Committee

Nicole DeClouette

Mike Newton

**University Senate** 

Rob Sumowski (TE) (APC)

Linda Bradley (PLI) (DEIP)

Lyndall Muschell (TÉ) (ECUS)

Paulette Cross (PLI) (SAPC)

University Senate Volunteers

Diane Gregg (SOCC)

Nancy Mizelle (FAPC)

University Honorary Degree Selection

Committee Jane Hinson

University Graduate Council

Joe Peters (Dean) Steve Wills (TE) Diane Gregg (PLI)

Educator Preparation Stakeholder's Council

\*Nicole DeClouette (Associate Dean & Chair)

Joanne Previts (TE Chair)

Lyndall Muschell (Teacher Education)

JWGood(ProfessionalLearning&Innovation)

Nancy Mizelle (PLI Chair) David Ladd (Certification Officer)

Claire Garrett Mike Newton

African American Male Initiative and the Call Me

MiSTER Program

\*Joseph Peters (interim)

President's Commission on Diversity

Paulette Cross Marcie Peck

COE Associate Dean

Nicole DeClouette

COE Department Chairs

Joanne Previts (TE) Nancy Mizelle (PLI)

Academic Affairs Diversity Leadership Team

Nicole DeClouette

Excellence in Teaching (CTL)

Stacy Schwartz Karynne Kleine

Excellence in Service (CTL)

Cheryl Reynolds Natalie Toomey

Excellence in Scholarship (CTL)

Cheryl Reynolds

Rui Kang

Department/Program Excellence (CTL)

Linda Bradley Cynthia Alby

Irene Rose Community Award (CTL)

Stacy Schwartz

**COE Student Research Committee** 

Barbara Roquemore Yeprem Mehranian Cynthia Alby Miriam Jordan

University Faculty Advisory Council for Academic

Advising

Lyndall Muschell Nancy Mizelle

Liberal Arts Council

Cynthia Alby

Student Judicial Board

Chris Greer

Graduate Program Coordinators (University

Committee)
Stephen Wills
Rui Kang
Olha Osobov
Shanda Brand
Diane Gregg
Miriam Jordan

CTL Faculty Development Funds Committee

Cynthia Alby Carol Christy

University Strategic Plan Steering Committee

Nicole (Roddran)

**University Constitution Week Committee** 

Roddran Grimes

University Honors Faculty Council

Rob Sumowski