University Advancement

The Georgia College Office of University Advancement serves as the chief external relations arm of the university. This division contains the Office of Alumni Relations, the University's Development Office and the University Foundation Property LLC Office.

We seek to extend the tenets of GC's liberal arts mission to individuals and groups that exist outside of the immediate University community through publications, community events and charitable giving.

If you would like more information about the GC Foundation, the GC Alumni Association or the university-at-large, we hope that you will feel free to contact us at 478-445-5400, or a member of our staff. We are here to serve you.

University Advancement:
Monica Delisa
Vice President for University Advancement
Executive Director, GC Foundation 
monica.delisa@gcsu.edu
478-445–1945
Summerlin House
120 N. Clarke St.

Elizabeth Hines
Associate Vice President, University Advancement
elizabeth.hines@gcsu.edu
478-445-1944
Summerlin House
120 N. Clarke St.

Lori Monney
Executive Assistant
lori.monney@gcsu.edu
478-445-5768
Summerlin House
120 N. Clarke St.

Ruth McMullen
Administrative Assistant II - Development
ruth.mcmullen@gcsu.edu
478-445-5768
Summerlin House
120 N. Clarke St.

Sara Stallings
Director of Special Events
sara.stallings@gcsu.edu
478-445-1932
305E Parks Hall
231 W. Hancock St.

Patricia Underwood
Stewardship Coordinator
patricia.underwood@gcsu.edu
478-445-3648
208 Parks Hall
231 W. Hancock St.

Kate Pope
Development Research Coordinator
kate.pope@gcsu.edu
478-445-5021
Summerlin House
120 N. Clarke St.

Advancement Services
Kim Taylor
Director of Advancement Services
kim.taylor@gcsu.edu
478-445–1891
208 Parks Hall

Lorraine Neligan
LLC. Accountant
lorraine.neligan@gcsu.edu
478-445–6584
208 Parks Hall

Robert "Bob" Vivalo
Accountant II
robert.vivalo@gcsu.edu
478-445–4478
208 Parks Hall

Marcia Cainion
Gift Processor
marcia.cainion@gcsu.edu
478-445–5767
208 Parks Hall

Joi Thomas
Database Manager
joi.thomas@gcsu.edu
478-445–8110
208 Parks Hall




Emily Saunders
Interim Director of Alumni Relations and Annual Giving
Assistant Director of Alumni Engagement
emily.saunders@gcsu.edu
Summerlin House
120 N. Clarke St.

Ashley Kanak
Assistant Director of Annual Giving
ashley.kanak@gcsu.edu
478-445-5002
Summerlin House
120 N. Clarke St.

Karen Williamson
Alumni Records Coordinator
karen.williamson@gcsu.edu
478-445-5020
Summerlin House
120 N. Clarke St.


Vacant
Director of Legacy Giving
elizabeth.hines@gcsu.edu
478-445-1944
Summerlin House
120 N. Clarke St.

Sally Chapman
Administrative Assistant
sally.chapman@gcsu.edu
478-445-2481
Vinson House
421 W. Montgomery St.

Bob Preston
Senior Development Officer
bob.preston@gcsu.edu
478-445-8515
1156 Piedmont Road NE, C-6
Atlanta, GA 30309

Steve Argo
Development Officer - Athletics
stephen.argo@gcsu.edu
478-445-8637
Summerlin House
120 N. Clarke St.

Emily Lim Boewadt
Development Officer - Health Sciences
emily.lim.boewadt@gcsu.edu
478-445-5137
Parks Memorial #105

Merissa Fedeli
Development Officer - Education
merissa.fedeli@gcsu.edu
478-445-8548
Kilpatrick Hall #220D

Larry Simpson
Sr. Director of Development - Business
larry.simpson@gcsu.edu
478-445-8129
Atkinson Hall #205C

Michael Watson
Director of Development - Campus Initiatives
michael.watson1@gcsu.edu
478-445-8522
Summerlin House 
120 N. Clarke St.