Student Success Staff

Dr. Carolyn Denard
Associate Provost for Student Success
Director of the Center for Student Success
Phone 478-445-2361
carolyn.denard@gcsu.edu

Shea Council
Executive Assistant to the Associate Provost
Center for Student Success
Phone 478-445-8625
shea.council@gcsu.edu

Mike Augustine
Senior Director for Advising and Retention
Dual Enrollment Advisor
Phone 478-445-2361
mike.augustine@gcsu.edu

Colandra Boyer
Coordinator of Office Services
Academic Advising Center
Phone 478-445-2361
colandra.boyer@gcsu.edu

Christine Amezquita
Academic Advisor I
English, Rhetoric, Modern Languages, Mass Communication (last names beginning A-C)
Phone 478-445-2309
christine.amezquita@gcsu.edu

Michelle Beck
Academic Advisor I
Pre-Nursing (last names beginning L-Z)
Phone 478-445-2634
michelle.beck@gcsu.edu

Hope Buchanan
Academic Advisor
Phone 478-445-1628
hope.buchanan@gcsu.edu

O'Ryan Carter
Academic Advisor I
Biology, Chemistry
Phone 478-445-6296
oryan.carter@gcsu.edu

Abby Dalton
Academic Advisor I
Exercise Science (All Tracks)
Phone 478-445-1222
abigail.dalton@gcsu.edu

David Dingess
Academic Advisor I
Pre-Education, Music
Phone 478-445-6298
david.dingess@gcsu.edu

Karen Higgs
Academic Advisor III (Lead Advisor - Health Sciences Cluster)
Music Therapy, Outdoor Education
Phone 478-445-2761
karen.higgs@gcsu.edu

Kathy Hill
Academic Advisor III (Lead Advisor - Business Cluster)
Management
Phone 478-445-2310
kathy.hill@gcsu.edu

Laura Howell
Academic Advisor I
Biology, Physics
Phone 478-445-2764
laura.howell@gcsu.edu

Teddy Ivey
Academic Advisor I
History, Geography, Undeclared
Phone 478-445-2096
teddy.ivey@gcsu.edu

Wanda Johnson
Academic Advisor III (Lead Advisor - Science and Math Cluster)
Mathematics, Biology, Environmental Science
Phone 478-445-4826
wanda.johnson@gcsu.edu

Debi Lastinger
Academic Advisor I
Computer Science, Economics
Phone 478-445-6294
debi.lastinger@gcsu.edu

Liz Lohrmann
Academic Advisor I
Business Undeclared, Marketing
Phone 478-445-2403
liz.lohrmann@gcsu.edu

Cassie Napier
Academic Advisor I
Accounting, Management Information Systems
Phone 478-445-6428
cassie.napier@gcsu.edu

Janice Pillay
Academic Advisor III (Lead Advisor - Humanities and Education)
Art, Liberal Studies, Music, Music Education, Philosophy, Theatre
Phone 478-445-2767
janice.pillay@gcsu.edu

Nikki Simpson
Academic Advisor III (Lead Advisor - Social and Psychological Sciences Cluster)
Psychology
Phone 478-445-1635
nikki.simpson@gcsu.edu

Mark Skelton
Academic Advisor I
Business Undeclared, Marketing
Phone 478-445-8657
mark.skelton@gcsu.edu

Jessica Tucker
Academic Advisor I
Public Health, Pre-Nursing (last names beginning A-K), RN to BSN
Phone 478-445-4022
jessica.tucker@gcsu.edu

Amanda Williams
Academic Advisor I
Mass Communications (last names beginning D-Z)
Phone 478-445-8254
amanda.williams1@gcsu.edu