Art
Art Department Menu Overview Faculty and Staff Upcoming Events
Undergraduate Major in Art Art History Concentration Museum Studies Concentration Studio Concentration
Undergraduate Minors Art History Ceramics Digital Media Fiber Arts Museum Studies Painting Photography Printmaking
Galleries Blackbridge Wooten-Garner Art Fix Library Museum Museum of Fine Arts Student Work
Student Organizations Art Tank Peacock's Feet
Scholarships and Info. Dorothy Brown Scholarship Katherine McIntosh Comfort Award Financial Aid Other Scholarships
spacer

Faculty and Staff

Bill Fisher William (Bill) Fisher, Chair
Professor of Art
MFA, Visual Arts, Ohio University
209 Blackbridge Hall
CBX 094
478-445-4572 
william.fisher@gcsu.edu
Ainsley Eubanks

Ainsley Eubanks
Senior Administrative Secretary
209 Blackbridge Hall
CBX 094
478-445-4572
ainsley.eubanks@gcsu.edu

 


Art History Faculty

Elissa Auerbach Elissa Auerbach
Assistant Professor of Art History
PhD, Art History, University of Kansas
211 Mayfair Hall
478-445-0808
elissa.auerbach@gcsu.edu
This is not an accurate image Roxanne Farrar
Professor of Art
PhD, Humanities, Florida State University
203 Blackbridge Hall
CBX 094
478-445-1188
roxanne.farrar@gcsu.edu
This is not an accurate image Fadhili Mshana
Professor of Art
PhD, Art History, Binghamton University, SUNY
101 McIntosh House
CBX 094
478-445-2430
fadhili.mshana@gcsu.edu
Tina Yarborough Tina Yarborough
 Professor of Art
 PhD, Art History, University of Chicago
 210 Blackbridge Hall
 tina.yarborough@gcsu.edu
  

Museum Studies Faculty

Carlos Carlos M. Herrera
Associate Professor of Art – Museum Studies
Blackbridge Hall Art Gallery - Gallery Coordinator
MFA, Museum Studies, California State University at Fullerton
110 Blackbridge Hall
CBX 094
478-445-7025
carlos.herrera@gcsu.edu

Studio Art Faculty

Valerie Aranda Valerie Aranda
Professor of Art, Drawing and Painting
MFA, Visual Arts, University of California,
San Diego
203 Mayfair Hall
CBX 094
478-445 - 2431
valerie.aranda@gcsu.edu
Emily Gomez Emily J. Gómez
Associate Professor of Art, Photography
MFA, Art, University of Georgia, Athens
109 Mayfair Hall
CBX 094
478-445-1759
emily.gomez@gcsu.edu
www.emilyjgomez.com
www.flickr.com/emilyjgomez
 gomez portrait

Ernesto Gómez
Academic Professional
MFA, University of Georgia, Athens
107 Macintosh
CBX 094
478-445-4572
ernesto.gomez@gcsu.edu
www.ernestorgomez.com

TeaYoun Kim-Kassor TeaYoun Kim-Kassor
Assistant Professor of Art
MFA, Fine Art, The University of Tennessee
Georgia College, CBX 094
478-445-6807
teayoun.kim-kassor@gcsu.edu
Michael Murphy
Michael Murphy
Assistant Professor of Art, Digital Media
MFA, Art and Technology, Art Institute of Chicago
100A Mayfair Hall
CBX 094
478-445-3510
michael.murphy@gcsu.edu
http://mmike.com
Sandra Trujillo Sandra Trujillo
Associate Professor of Art, Ceramics
MFA, Ceramic Art, University of Colorado Boulder
204 Mayfair Hall
CBX 094
478-445-7024
sandra.trujillo@gcsu.edu
crystal Crystal Wagner
Assistant Professor of Art, Printmaking
MFA, The University of Tennessee
101 Miller Annex
CBX 094
478-445-2130
crystal.wagner@gcsu.edu 
sideTreePhoto
CONNECTING WHAT MATTERS
A-Z Sitewide Index
About the site
Georgia College • 231 W. Hancock St. • Milledgeville, GA 31061 • 1-800-342-0471 ; 478-445-5004 • admissions@gcsu.edu