Art Department Faculty and Staff

Administrative Faculty and Staff


William (Bill) Fisher
Chair
Professor of Art

103 Ennis Hall
478-445-4572
william.fisher@gcsu.edu

MFA, Visual Arts, Ohio University

Lori Watson
Office Coordinator

102 Ennis Hall
478-445-4572
lori.watson@gcsu.edu

 

Art History Faculty


Elissa Auerbach
Associate Professor of Art History

303 Ennis Hall
478-445-0808
elissa.auerbach@gcsu.edu

PhD, Art History, University of Kansas

Fadhili Mshana
Professor of Art

309 Ennis Hall
478-445-2430
fadhili.mshana@gcsu.edu

PhD, Art History, Binghamton University, SUNY

Tina Yarborough
Professor of Art

301 Ennis Hall
478-445-6089
tina.yarborough@gcsu.edu

PhD, Art History, University of Chicago

 

Museum Studies Faculty


Carlos M. Herrera
Professor of Art - Museum Studies
Gallery Coordinator - Leland Gallery and Museum of Fine Arts

107 Ennis Hall
478-445-7025
carlos.herrera@gcsu.edu

MFA, Museum Studies, California State University at Fullerton

 

Studio Art Faculty


Valerie Aranda
Professor of Art, Drawing and Painting

218 Ennis Hall
478-445-2431
valerie.aranda@gcsu.edu

MFA, Visual Arts, University of California, San Diego

Emily J. Gómez
Professor of Art, Photography

023 Ennis Hall
478-445-1759
emily.gomez@gcsu.edu

MFA, Art, University of Georgia, Athens
www.emilyjgomez.com
www.flickr.com/emilyjgomez

Ernesto Gómez
Lecturer of Art
Gallery and Woodshop Technician

110 Blackbridge Hall
478-445-4572
ernesto.gomez@gcsu.edu

MFA, University of Georgia, Athens
www.ernestorgomez.com

TeaYoun Kim-Kassor
Associate Professor of Art

321 Ennis Hall
478-445-6807
teayoun.kim-kassor@gcsu.edu

MFA, Fine Art, The University of Tennessee

Sandra Trujillo
Professor of Art, Ceramics

306 Ennis Hall
478-445-7024
sandra.trujillo@gcsu.edu

MFA, Ceramic Art, University of Colorado Boulder

Matthew Forrest
Assistant Professor of Art, Printmaking

204 Ennis Hall
478-445-2130
matthew.forrest1@gcsu.edu

MFA, Printmaking, West Virginia University - Morgantown, WV
www.matt-forrest.com

Abraham Abebe
Assistant Professor of Art, Graphic Design

110 Ennis Hall
478-445-2510
abraham.abebe@gcsu.edu

MFA, Studio Art, University of Nevada Las Vegas
www.anbassadesign.com

 

Department of Art
102 Ennis Hall | Campus Box 094
Milledgeville, GA 31061
Phone: (478) 445-4572
Fax: (478) 445-6088