Faculty and Staff

Administrative Faculty and Staff

Ken McGill
Chair, Chemistry and Physics
Ph.D., Chemistry, University of Florida
Ph.D., Physics, University of Florida
http://chemphys.gcsu.edu/~mcgill
302 Herty Hall
CBX 82
(478) 445-5271
ken.mcgill@gcsu.edu

 

Darlene Hubbard
Office Coordinator

301 Herty Hall
CBX 82
(478) 445-5769
darlene.hubbard@gcsu.edu


Karen Higgs
Academic Advisor
Chemistry, Math, Physics

210 Lanier Hall
CBX 82
(478) 445-2761
karen.higgs@gcsu.edu


Vladislav (Vlady) Manoylov
Chemistry Laboratory Coordinator
http://chemphys.gcsu.edu/~manoylov

342 Herty Hall
CBX 82
(478) 445-5506
vladislav.manoylov@gcsu.edu@gcsu.edu


Cason Kelley
Instrument Technician


312 Herty Hall
CBX 82
(478) 445-5770
cason.kelley@gcsu.edu

Departmental Faculty


Arash Bodaghee
Assistant Professor of Physics
Ph.D., Astrophysics, University of Geneva
http://chemphys.gcsu.edu/~bodaghee

303 Herty Hall
CBX 82
(478) 445-4565
arash.bodaghee@gcsu.edu


Hauke Busch
Associate Professor of Physics
Ph.D., Physics, Old Dominion University
Ph.D., Aerospace Engineering, University of Colorado at Boulder
http://chemphys.gcsu.edu/~hbusch

136 Herty Hall
CBX 82
(478) 445-5006
hauke.busch@gcsu.edu


Sharon Careccia
Physics Lecturer
Ph.D., Physics, Old Dominion University
http://chemphys.gcsu.edu/~careccia

133 Herty Hall
CBX 82
(478) 445-2989
sharon.careccia@gcsu.edu


Donovan Domingue
Professor of Physics
Ph.D., Physics, University of Alabama
https://faculty.gcsu.edu/donovan-domingue

406 Herty Hall
CBX 82
(478) 445-3512
donovan.domingue@gcsu.edu


Ronald Fietkau
Professor of Chemistry
Ph.D., Analytical Chemistry, Kansas State University
http://chemphys.gcsu.edu/~fietkau

316 Herty Hall
CBX 82
(478) 445-5760
ronald.fietkau@gcsu.edu


Ralph France III
Professor of Physics
Ph.D., Nuclear Astrophysics, Yale University
http://chemphys.gcsu.edu/~france

315 Herty Hall
CBX 82
(478) 445-3513
ralph.france@gcsu.edu


Catrena Lisse
Professor of Chemistry
Ph.D., Chemistry, Georgia Institute of Technology
http://chemphys.gcsu.edu/~lisse

311 Herty Hall
CBX 82
(478) 445-3511
catrena.lisse@gcsu.edu


Chavonda Mills
Professor of Chemistry
Ph.D., Biochemistry, Florida A&M University
http://chemphys.gcsu.edu/~mills

310 Herty Hall
CBX 82
(478) 445-0819
chavonda.mills@gcsu.edu


Ronald Okoth
Chemistry Lecturer
Ph.D., Brown University


340 Herty Hall
CBX 82
(478) 445-5208
ronald.okoth@gcsu.edu


Michael Pangia
Professor of Physics
Ph.D., Physics, University of Washington
http://chemphys.gcsu.edu/~pangia

135 Herty Hall
CBX 82
(478) 445-4287
michael.pangia@gcsu.edu


Linda Rocha
Chemistry Lecturer
Ph.D., Chemistry, University of Southern California
http://chemphys.gcsu.edu/~rocha

309 Herty Hall
CBX 82
(478) 445-8294
linda.rocha@gcsu.edu


Peter Rosado Flores
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Ph.D., Syracuse University


310 Herty Hall
CBX 82
(478) 445-8609
peter.rosadoflores@gcsu.edu


John Trombley
Chemistry Lecturer



352 Herty Hall
CBX 82
(478) 445-8610
john.trombley@gcsu.edu

 

Linda McDowell
Chemistry Lecturer



353 Herty Hall
CBX 82
(478) 445-2148
linda.mcdowell@gcsu.edu

 

Laura Whitlock
Physics Lecturer
Ph.D., University of Florida

305 Herty Hall

CBX 82
(478) 445-7302
laura.whitlock@gcsu.edu