Faculty and Staff

Robert Blumenthal (Department Chair)
Professor, Mathematics
PhD, Mathematics, Washington University, St. Louis, MO 
1-29 Arts & Sciences
Campus Box 017
478-445-5213
robert.blumenthal@gcsu.edu

Angel Abney
Associate Professor, Mathematics
PhD, Mathematics Education, University of Georgia
1-30 Arts & Sciences
Campus Box 017
478-445-0965
angel.abney@gcsu.edu 
 
Martha Allen
Professor, Mathematics
PhD, Mathematics, University of South Carolina
1-14 Arts & Sciences
Campus Box 017
478-445-5144
martha.allen@gcsu.edu

James Baugh
Lecturer, Mathematics
PhD, Physics, Georgia Institute of Technology
2-28 Arts & Sciences
Campus Box 017
478-445-7399
james.baugh@gcsu.edu

Robert Blumenthal
Professor, Mathematics
PhD, Mathematics, Washington University, St. Louis, MO
1-29 Arts & Sciences
Campus Box 017
478-445-5213
robert.blumenthal@gcsu.edu

George Cazacu
Associate Professor, Mathematics
PhD, Mathematics, Louisiana State University
2-26 Arts & Sciences
Campus Box 017
478-445-7398
george.cazacu@gcsu.edu

Rodica Cazacu
Associate Professor, Mathematics
PhD, Mathematics, Louisiana State University
1-24 Arts & Sciences
Campus Box 017
478-445-0972
rodica.cazacu@gcsu.edu 

Marcela Chiorescu
Associate Professor, Mathematics
PhD, Mathematics, Florida Atlantic University
1-26 Arts & Sciences
Campus Box 017
478-445-5991
marcela.chiorescu@gcsu.edu

Rachel Epstein
Assistant Professor, Mathematics
PhD, Mathematics, University of Chicago
3-09 Arts & Sciences
Campus Box 017
478-445-5000
rachel.epstein@gcsu.edu

Kenneth Flowers
Senior Lecturer, Mathematics
Masters, Mathematical Sciences, Clemson University
1-25 Arts & Sciences
Campus Box 017
478-445-5292
ken.flowers@gcsu.edu

Jebessa Mijena
Assistant Professor, Mathematics
PhD, Mathematics, Auburn University
2-30 Arts & Sciences
Campus Box 017
478-445-7397
jebessa.mijena@gcsu.edu

Nasser Navidar
Lecturer, Mathematics
MA, Mathematics, Lehman College - City University of New York
MS, Mathematics Education, Lehman College - City University of New York
1-18 Arts & Sciences
Campus Box 017
478-445-0864
nasser.navidar@gcsu.edu

Susmita Sadhu
Associate Professor, Mathematics
PhD, Mathematics, University of Pittsburg
1-22 Arts & Sciences
Campus Box 017
478-445-0967
susmita.sadhu@gcsu.edu
https://faculty.gcsu.edu/custom-website/susmita-sadhu/

Brandon Samples
Associate Professor, Mathematics
PhD, Mathematics, University of Georgia
1-20 Arts & Sciences
Campus Box 017
478-445-2434
brandon.samples@gcsu.edu
https://faculty.gcsu.edu/custom-website/brandon-samples/

Fran Sanford
Administrative Assistant, Mathematics
1-29 Arts & Sciences
Campus Box 017
478-445-5213
frances.sanford@gcsu.edu

Doris Santarone
Assistant Professor, Mathematics
PhD, Mathematics Education, The University of Georgia
1-23 Arts & Sciences
Campus Box 017
478-445-0968
doris.santarone@gcsu.edu

Simplice Tchamna-Kouna
Assistant Professor, Mathematics
PhD, Mathematics, New Mexico State University
1-39A Arts & Sciences
Campus Box 017
478-445-0971
simplice.tchamna@gcsu.edu
https://faculty.gcsu.edu/simplice-tchamna

Craig Turner
Professor, Mathematics
PhD, Mathematical Sciences, Clemson University
1-28 Arts & Sciences
Campus Box 017
478-445-0973
craig.turner@gcsu.edu 
https://faculty.gcsu.edu/custom-website/craig-turner/

Hong Yue
Assistant Professor, Mathematics
PhD, Mathematics, Concordia University
1-22 Arts & Sciences
Campus Box 017
478-445-1006
hong.yue@gcsu.edu