Student Organizations

Math Club

Students interested in joining the mathematics club should contact the current president, Cuyler Warnock, to be added to the email list. Students involved in the math club attend events and invited talks, participate in competitive activities such as math jeopardy, organize social events and much more. Check back for upcoming events.


President: Cain Gantt
cain.gantt@bobcats.gcsu.edu

Vice President: Olivia Lindsey
olivia.lindsey@bobcats.gcsu.edu

Secretary: Shannon Smith
shannon.smith@bobcats.gcsu.edu

Treasurer: Jaclyn Pescitelli
jaclyn.pescitelli@bobcats.gcsu.edu

Faculty Mentors
Dr. Rachel Epstein
rachel.epstein@gcsu.edu

Dr. Hong Yue
hong.yue@gcsu.edu

 

Georgia College Association for Women in Mathematics Student Chapter (GC AWM)

GC AWM is open to all undergraduate and graduate students, regardless of gender. The goals of the chapter are to encourage students of all genders to study and have active careers in the mathematical sciences, to facilitate networking with professional mathematicians and to engage in outreach activities to local schools.  

Officers of the GC AWM Student Chapter 

President: Savanna Cash
savanna.cash@bobcats.gcsu.edu

Vice President: 
darby.bagwell@bobcats.gcsu.edu

Secretary: Samantha Clapp​
samantha.clapp@bobcats.gcsu.edu

Treasurer: Kelsey Windham
kelsey.windham@bobcats.gcsu.edu

Student Chapter Advisors:
Dr. Marcela Chiorescu
marcela.chiorescu@gcsu.edu

Dr. Rachel Epstein
rachel.epstein@gcsu.edu

Contact Information:

If you would like to join GC AWM, please email one of the Chapter Advisors.

 

Department of Mathematics
Arts & Sciences Room 1-29  |  Campus Box 17
Milledgeville, GA 31061
Phone: (478) 445-5213
Fax: (478) 445-2606