Student Organizations

Math Club

Students involved in the math club attend events and invited talks, participate in competitive activities such as Math Jeopardy, organize social events, and much more.  If you are interested in joining the Mathematics Club, please contact the current president to be added to the email list.


President: Cain Gantt
cain.gantt@bobcats.gcsu.edu

Vice President: Brooke McDonald
courtney.mcdonald@bobcats.gcsu.edu

Secretary: Laurel Brodkorb
laurel.brodkorb@bobcats.gcsu.edu

Treasurer: Alec Powers
alec.powers@bobcats.gcsu.edu

Faculty Mentors
Dr. Rachel Epstein
rachel.epstein@gcsu.edu

Dr. Hong Yue
hong.yue@gcsu.edu

 

Georgia College Association for Women in Mathematics Student Chapter (GC AWM)

GC AWM is open to all undergraduate and graduate students, regardless of gender. The goals of the chapter are to encourage students of all genders to study and have active careers in the mathematical sciences, to facilitate networking with professional mathematicians and to engage in outreach activities to local schools.  

Officers of the GC AWM Student Chapter 

President: Brooke McDonald
courtney.mcdonald@bobcats.gcsu.edu

Vice President: Caitlin Moffitt
caitlin.moffitt@bobcats.gcsu.edu

Secretary/Treasurer: Morgan Drawdy
morgan.drawdy@bobcats.gcsu.edu

Student Chapter Advisors:
Dr. Marcela Chiorescu
marcela.chiorescu@gcsu.edu

Contact Information:

If you would like to join GC AWM, please email one of the Chapter Advisors.

 

Department of Mathematics
Arts & Sciences Room 1-29  |  Campus Box 17
Milledgeville, GA 31061
Phone: (478) 445-5213
Fax: (478) 445-2606