Faculty and Staff

Faculty 

Karen Berman (bio)
Theatre Chair and Artistic Director of Theatre Programs 
PhD, Education: Creativity and Cognition
MFA, Directing, Catholic University of America
Campus Theatre # 206
Campus Box 119 
478-445-1980
karen.berman@gcsu.edu

Beate Czogalla (bio)
Lighting and Stage Management Faculty and Theatre Production Manager
MFA, Theatre Design, Virginia Tech
Campus Theatre #203
Campus Box 119
478-445-1632
beate.czogalla@gcsu.edu

Eric Griffis (bio) (Portfolio)
Costume Design Faculty
MFA, Costume Design/Tech, University of Southern Mississippi
Campus Theatre #202
Campus Box 119
478-445-8273
eric.griffis@gcsu.edu

Natalie King (bio)
Dance Instructor
MFA, Dance, Arizona State University
Campus Box 119
478-445-8290
natalie.king@gcsu.edu

Valeka Holt
Assistant Professor of Acting/Directing
Campus Theatre #204
Campus Box 119
478-445-2404
valeka.holt@gcsu.edu

Amelia Pelton (bio)
Director of Dance
MFA, Dance, Florida State University, Tallahassee, FL
Campus Box 119
478-445-8290
amelia.pelton@gcsu.edu

Amy Pinney (bio)
Acting and Directing Faculty
PhD, Performance Studies, Speech Communication, Southern Illinois University
Campus Theatre #201
Campus Box 119
478-445-7318
amy.pinney@gcsu.edu

Isaac Ramsey (bio) (Portfolio)
Assistant Professor of Scenic Design
MFA, Scenic Design, University of Connecticut
Campus Theatre #214
Campus Box 119
478-445-2406
isaac.ramsey@gcsu.edu


Technical Staff

Jesse Wade
Technical Director
MFA, Technical Direction, Northern Illinois University
Campus Box 119
 

Cathleen O'Neal 
Costume Shop Supervisor
MFA, Costume Design & Technology, University of Alabama
Porter Hall #106, 113
Campus Box 119

Staff

Tina Alvarez
Coordinator of Office Services and Box Office Manager
Campus Theatre #205
Campus Box 119
478-445-8290
tina.alvarez@gcsu.edu

 

Contact

Department of Theatre and Dance
​Campus Theatre  |  Campus Box 119
Milledgeville, GA 31061
Phone: (478) 445-8290
Fax: (478) 445-5990