Business and Accounting

The Business and Accounting Offices are committed to serving both our internal and external clientele with superior value-added business services, quality fiduciary responsibility, and professionalism. We strive for sound and proactive safeguarding of the University's financial assets as a result of strong internal controls and compliance with statutes, fiscal policies and procedures, and partnership in a collaborative work environment.  Our employees earnestly support the University's liberal arts, service, teaching, research and learning mission, and they endeavor to provide superb customer service through personal professional development and improvement. Accountability, integrity, transparency and collaboration are the cornerstones for serving our customers.

Accounting Services

Accounting Services performs the accounting functions of the university in accordance with policies and procedures established by the Board of Regents.

Susan Demmon
Assistant Comptroller
susan.demmon@gcsu.edu
478-445-2478

Young Ho Cha
Accountant II
youngho.cha@gcsu.edu
478-445-6801

Omega Hedgepeth
Accountant I
omega.hedgepeth@gcsu.edu
478-445-1178

Daphne Campbell
Senior Accounting Assistant
daphne.campbell@gcsu.edu
478-445-6093

Will Smith
Senior Accounting Assistant
william.smith8@gcsu.edu
478-445-6540

Alisha Overman
Accounting Assistant
alisha.overman@gcsu.edu
478-445-2961

 

Contact Information

Mailing Address
Campus Box 33
Milledgeville, GA 31061

Street Address
231 West Hancock Street
Parks Hall 201
Milledgeville, GA 31061

Phone: 478-445-2961
Fax: 478-445-0999
Email: accounting.services@gcsu.edu

 

Business Office

The goal of the Business Office is to provide sound financial controls while maintaining strict compliance with federal and state guidelines.  The Business Office provides financial services to students, faculty and staff at Georgia College.

Jan Beall
Bursar
jan.beall@gcsu.edu
478-445-6090

Adam Fathi
Assistant Bursar
adam.fathi@gcsu.edu
478-445-8516

GeGee Guy
Loan Clerk
gegee.guy@gcsu.edu
478-445-4881

Sarah Batchelor
Student Accounts Coordinator
sarah.batchelor@gcsu.edu
478-445-6094

Debbie Griffin
Head Cashier
debbie.griffin@gcsu.edu
478-445-5254

Tiffany Laster
Cashier
tiffany.laster@gcsu.edu
478-445-5254

Contact Information

Mailing Address
Campus Box 22
Milledgeville, GA 31061

Street Address
231 West Hancock Street
Parks Hall 111
Milledgeville, GA 31061

Phone: 478-445-5254
Fax: 478-445-1213
businessoffice@gcsu.edu

 

Additional Information

Petty Cash Policy (pdf)
Cash Handling for Departments (pdf)
 

Perkins Loan information available here.