Menu Overview and Staff Financial Statements Employee Recognition Awards Auxiliary Services Financial Planning and Management Human Resources & Employee Relations Public Safety Facilities Operations Facilities Planning
spacer

Facilities Operations

OVERVIEW 

Mission
The Mission of the Facilities Operations Department is to design, construct, and efficiently operate accessible, well-maintained facilities and infrastructure that support existing and future activities and facilitate growth of the University by providing a safe, healthy, comfortable, clean, and attractive environment for learning, living, and working.

The Department
The Facilities Operations Department is a service oriented organization that provides a wide range of services for the campus community, including facility design and construction, grounds care, electrical and mechanical maintenance, building maintenance and repair, utility generation and distribution, preventive maintenance, custodial services, and vehicle maintenance.


Staff
Mark Duclos
mark.duclos@gcsu.edu
Director of Facilities Operations
478-445-5829

John Webb
john.webb@gcsu.edu
Assistant Director of Operations & Maintenance
478-445-4071

Susan Daniels
susan.daniels@gcsu.edu
Assistant Director of Landscaping and Grounds
478-445-3206

Walter Dudley
walter.dudley@gcsu.edu
Assistant Director of  Building Services
478-445-1533

Lori Strawder
lori.strawder@gcsu.edu
Assistant Director of  Sustainability
478-445-7016

Cathy Fungone
cathy.fungone@gcsu.edu
Business Manager
478-445-4467

Rhonda Roberson
rhonda.roberson@gcsu.edu  
Office Manager
478-445-5829

Lisa Herndon
lisa.herndon@gcsu.edu
Inventory & Purchasing Assistant
478-445-4467

Evita Shinholster
evita.shinholster@gcsu.edu
Maintenance Dispatcher
478-445-4279

Brittnee Robbins
brittnee.robbins@gcsu.edu
Office Assistant
478-445-4467

Beverly Kobbe
beverly.kobbe@gcsu.edu
Office Assistant
478-445-4987

 

 

view
CONNECTING WHAT MATTERS
A-Z Sitewide Index
About the site
Georgia College • 231 W. Hancock St. • Milledgeville, GA 31061 • 1-800-342-0471 ; Admissions: 478-445-2774 • admissions@gcsu.edu