Consumer Complaints Menu Context State Incorporation Accreditation Title IV - Federal Student Financial Aid Consumer Complaints Internal Georgia College Contacts External Contacts for Current and Former Students Complaint Resolution Contacts by State Other Issues
spacer

Internal Georgia College Contacts

Georgia College recognizes the importance of providing a prompt and efficient procedure for fair and equitable resolutions of a nonacademic grievance or appeal. A nonacademic grievance or appeal alleges discrimination by a university employee on the basis of race, color, sex, religion, national origin, age, disability or involves personal behavior and/or university policy. Accordingly, students are encouraged to use the nonacademic grievance or appeal process without fear, prejudice or reprisal for initiating the process or participating in its resolution.

A non-academic grievance or appeal is an allegation by a student concerning (1) a university employee, (2) administrative policies, procedures, regulations or requirements of the university, (3) actions impeding a campus climate of intellectual diversity, (4) student employment or (5) a university program, service or activity. Students shall have the right to file a grievance or appeal according to established procedures.

Below you will find the contact information and links to any additional information or resources for each area of responsibility listed.

Academic Affairs
Dr. Kelli Brown
Provost
Vice President for Academic Affairs 
kelli.brown@gcsu.edu
478-445-4715

Department of Art
Bill Fisher
Chair, Department of Art
bill.fisher@gcsu.edu
478-445-4572

Disability Services
David J. Anderson M.Ed, CRC
Disability Services Director
david.anderson@gcsu.edu
478-445-5931

Enrollment Management
Suzanne Pittman
Assistant Vice President for Enrollment Management
suzanne.pittman@gcsu.edu
478-445-6283

Financial Aid
Cathy Crawley
Director, Financial Aid
cathy.crawley@gcsu.edu
478-445-5855

Former Students
Kay Anderson
Registrar
kay.anderson@gcsu.edu
478-445-5596

Health and Occupational Safety
Scott Beckner
Director of Public Safety
scott.beckner@gcsu.edu
478-445-5800
File An Emergency Complaint Online

Institutional Equityand Diversity
Veronica Womack
Director of Institutional Equity and Diversity
veronica.womack@gcsu.edu
478-445-4233
File an Equity/Diversity Complaint Online

Music Therapy Graduate Program
Dr. Chesley Mercado
Chair, Department of Music Therapy
chesley.mercado@gcsu.edu
478-445-2645

Online Courses and Programs
Wesley Smith
Director of Instructional, Distance Education, and Advanced Services
wesley.smith@gcsu.edu
478-445-2520

College of Health Sciences
Dr. Sandra Gangstead
Dean, College of Health Sciences
sandra.gangstead@gcsu.edu
478-445-4092

School of Nursing - Undergraduate Students
Dr. Debbie Greene
Assistant Director, Undergraduate Programs
debbie.greene@gcsu.edu
478-445-5152

School of Nursing - Graduate Students
Dr. Debby MacMillan
Assistant Director, Graduate Programs
debby.macmillan@gcsu.edu
478-752-1074

Student Affairs
Dr. Bruce Harshbarger
Vice President for Student Affairs
bruce.harshbarger@gcsu.edu
478-445-5169

Additional Resources:
Student Right To Know Information
A Guide for Student Consumer Information(pdf)

DSC
CONNECTING WHAT MATTERS
A-Z Sitewide Index
About the site
Georgia College • 231 W. Hancock St. • Milledgeville, GA 31061 • 1-800-342-0471 ; 478-445-5004 • admissions@gcsu.edu