Dean's Welcome

Welcome to Georgia College’s education programs in the College of Education (COE). Our award winning and respected programs are designed to prepare you to be district, school, and classroom leaders and Architects of Change. From our classroom-based cohort programs to our fully online programs, we blend the theory and practice that will prepare you to be a highly effective professional that will make a difference in our changing world. I welcome you to explore our programs, news items, and other information on the COE web pages. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact our friendly and helpful staff or myself at the joseph.peters@GCSU.edu email.

 

Contact Information


Dr. Joe Peters
Dean
CBX 70 Georgia College
220C Kilpatrick Education Center
Milledgeville, GA 31061
478-445-2518  Fax: 478-445-6582
Joseph.Peters@gcsu.edu
Dean's Bio


Dr. John Harrison
Associate Dean
CBX 70 Georgia College
220 Kilpatrick Education Center 
Milledgeville, GA 31061
478-445-3225  Fax: 478-445-6582
John.Harrison@gcsu.edu 


Mrs. Sarah Weese
Dean's Office Assistant
CBX 70 Georgia College
220 Kilpatrick Education Center 
Milledgeville, GA 31061
478-445-4056  Fax: 478-445-6582
Sarah.Weese@gcsu.edu 

 


Mrs. Keisha Foston
Coordinator of Office Services
CBX 70 Georgia College
220D Kilpatrick Education Center
Milledgeville, GA 31061
478-445-4546  Fax: 478-445-6582
Keisha.Foston@gcsu.edu 


Mrs. Merissa Fedeli
Development Officer
CBX 70 Georgia College
220B Kilpatrick Education Center
Milledgeville, GA 31061
478-445-8548  Fax: 478-445-6582
Merissa.Fedeli@gcsu.edu  


Ms. Shanda Brand Graduate Director CBX 70 Georgia College
217A Kilpatrick Education Center
Milledgeville, GA 31061
478-445-1383  Fax: 478-445-6582
Shanda.Brand@gcsu.edu  


Mr. David Ladd
Certification Officer
CBX 70 Georgia College
228B Kilpatrick Education Center 
Milledgeville, GA 31061
478-445-2514  Fax: 478-445-6582
David.Ladd@gcsu.edu  


Ms. Ruby Griffin
Accreditation Administrative Assistant & LiveText Coordinator
CBX 79 Georgia College
119 Kilpatrick Education Center 
Milledgeville, GA 31061
478-445-7368  Fax: 478-445-2513
Ruby.Griffin@gcsu.edu  


Ms. Katja Flachbarth
Accreditation Systems Management
CBX 79 Georgia College
115 Kilpatrick Education Center 
Milledgeville, GA 31061
478-445-8563  Fax: 478-445-2513
Katja.Flachbarth@gcsu.edu  


Nadirah Mayweather
Academic Advisor III
Pre-Early Childhood Education, Pre-Middle Grades Education, Pre-Special Education
Phone 478-445-6298
Nadirah.Mayweather@gcsu.edu  


Mrs. Claire Garrett
Partnerships and Field Placements
CBX 70 Georgia College
220D Kilpatrick Education Center
Milledgeville, GA 31061
478-445-6205  Fax: 478-445-6582
Claire.Garrett@gcsu.edu  


Mrs. Revel Pogue
Pre-Education Field Placements and COE Newsletter Editor
CBX 70 Georgia College
135 Kilpatrick Education Center
Milledgeville, GA 31061
478-445-5404  Fax: 478-445-6582
Revel.Pogue@gcsu.edu  


Mrs. Carol Gledhill
Assistant Director-Montessori Academy at the Early Learning Center
110 North ABC Street Milledgeville, Georgia 31061-1061
or
CBX 70 Georgia College
134B Kilpatrick Education Center
Milledgeville, GA 31061
478-445-2518  Fax: 478-445-6582
Carol.Gledhill@gcsu.edu  

Baldwin County School District
Professional Development School Partnership 
(back to top)


Dr. Noris Price
Baldwin County Schools Superintendent
noris.price@baldwin.k12.ga.us


Dr. Sandy Webb
Professional Development School Partnerships
CBX 70 Georgia College
128 Kilpatrick Education Center
Milledgeville, GA 31061
478-445-6171  Fax: 478-445-6582
Sandra.Webb@gcsu.edu  

Putnam County School District
Professional Development School Partnership 
(back to top)


Mr. Eric Arena
Putnam County Schools Superintendent
eric_arena@putnam.k12.ga.us


Dr. Carol Christy
Program Coordinator
Room 138
478-445-1154
Carol.Christy@gcsu.edu

Early College (back to top)


Dr. Runee B. Sallad
Director
Georgia College Early College
201 Kilpatrick Education Center
478-445-3105
Runee.Sallad@gcsu.edu  
Early College (EC) at Georgia College is a partnership of Baldwin County Schools, Putnam County Schools, Oconee RESA and Georgia College.  The EC is a 7th-12th grade school located on the GC campus.

(back to top)