Department of Teacher Education

 

The cohorted undergraduate and graduate programs at Georgia College have commendable reputations within and outside of the state of Georgia such as the Regents’ Teaching Excellence Award and the Christa McAuliffe Excellence in Teacher Education Award. The Educator Preparation programs also take pride in the coveted Wisniewski Award from the Society of Professors of Education. This award recognizes an institution that has made "singularly significant contributions to the theory and practice of teacher education." All programs follow the Architects of Change Conceptual Framework.   

The undergraduate programs are offered in cohort models only. Cohorts begin the fall of the junior year and last through the senior year. Admission to the cohorts is competitive and applications are due the third Friday in January prior to the beginning of the next fall semester.

Cohort Applications

 

Contact Us


Ms. Bessie Storey
Administrative Assistant
CBX 72 Georgia College
101 Kilpatrick Education Center 101C
Phone: (478)-445-4577  Fax: (478)-445-0692
Bessie.Storey@gcsu.edu


Dr. Holley Roberts
Chair
John H. Lounsbury College of Education
Georgia College
Campus Box 70
Milledgeville, GA 31061
478-445-3340
Holley.Roberts@gcsu.edu

Pre-Education Faculty (back to top)


Dr. Stephen Stewart
Room 133
478-445-4549
Stephen.Stewart@gcsu.edu

Early Childhood Faculty (back to top)


Dr. Lyndall Muschell
Program Coordinator
Room 228E
478-445-1909
Lyndall.Muschell@gcsu.edu


Dr. Stacy Schwartz
Room 228F
478-445-6204
Stacy.Schwartz@gcsu.edu


Dr. Olha Tsarykovska
Room 228D
478-445-5718
Olha.Tsarykovska@gcsu.edu


Mrs. Estelle Jacobs
Room 228C
478-445-2519
Eva.Jacobs@gcsu.edu

Middle Grades Faculty (back to top)


Dr. Nancy Mizelle
Program Coordinator
Room 126
478-445-6555
Nancy.Mizelle@gcsu.edu


Dr. Joanne Previts
Room 228M
478-445-4487
Joanne.Previts@gcsu.edu


Dr. Kristina Falbe
Room 228L
478-445-3311
Kristina.Falbe@gcsu.edu

Secondary Education Faculty (back to top)


Dr. Betta Vice
Program Coordinator
Room 141A
478-445-2360
Betta.Vice@gcsu.edu


Dr. Cynthia Alby
Room 106
478-445-2358
Cynthia.Alby@gcsu.edu


Dr. Rui Kang
Room 217E
478-445-0512
Rui.Kang@gcsu.edu


Dr. Miriam Jordan
Room 217C
478-445-1812
Miriam.Jordan@gcsu.edu

Special Education Faculty (back to top)


Dr. Stephen Wills
Program Coordinator
Room 228A
478-445-4481
Stephen.Wills@gcsu.edu


Dr. Becky McMullen
*Currently Dean of Education at Fort Valley State University
Room 228J
478-445-7365
Becky.McMullen@gcsu.edu


Dr. Nicole DeClouette
Room 228G
478-445-2126
Nicole.DeClouette@gcsu.edu


Dr. Roddran Grimes
Room 228I
478-445-3311
Roddran.Grimes@gcsu.edu


Dr. Rob Sumowski
Room 217B
478-445-2127
Rob.Sumowski@gcsu.edu


Mrs. Donna McNair
Room 228K
478-445-5998
Donna.McNair@gcsu.edu

Partnerships and Field Placements (back to top)


Mrs. Claire Garrett
Partnerships and Field Placements
Room 220D
478-445-6205
Claire.Garrett@gcsu.edu


Mrs. Revel Pogue
Pre-Education Placements
Room 135
478-445-5404
Revel.Pogue@gcsu.edu

John H. Lounsbury College of Education
202A Kilpatrick Education Center  |  Campus Box 79
Milledgeville, GA 31061
Phone: (478) 445-7368
Fax: (478) 445-6582

(back to top)