English and Rhetoric Menu Overview Faculty and Staff Majors Minors Organizations Awards Newsletter Other Departments in Arts and Sciences
Graduate Programs Master of Arts in English       Welcome       Faculty       How to Apply       Graduate Seminars       MA Exam and Reading List       MA Thesis Option       MA Non-Thesis Option       FAQs Master of Fine Arts in Creative Writing
spacer

Faculty and Staff

 
 
Chair

Elaine E. Whitaker, Professor and Chair, profile
3-05 Arts & Sciences Building, CBX 044
478-445-5574

Administrative Assistant

Melinda Martin, Administrative Assistant
3-03 Arts & Sciences Building, CBX 044
478-445-4581
 
Faculty
 
Nancy Beasley, Assistant Professor
3-14 Arts & Sciences Building, CBX 044
478-445-0518
 
Alex E. Blazer, Associate Professor, profile
3-30 Arts & Sciences Building, CBX 044
478-445-0964

Beauty Bragg, Associate Professor
3-10 Arts & Sciences Building, CBX 044
478-445-5561

Amy Burt, Associate Professor
3-20 Arts & Sciences Building, CBX 044
478-445-3179
 
Craig Callender, Associate Professor
3-17 Arts & Sciences Building, CBX 044
478-445-3178
 
Peter Carriere, Professor
3-13 Arts & Sciences Building, CBX 044
478-445-5571
 
Janet Clark, Associate Professor, profile
3-18 Arts & Sciences Building, CBX 044
478-445-5556
 
Scott Dillard, Professor
3-24 Arts & Sciences Building, CBX 044
478-445-3182
Jennifer Flaherty, Assistant Professor
3-22 Arts & Sciences Building, CBX 044
478-445-3180
 
Allen Gee, Associate Professor, profile
3-23 Arts & Sciences Building, CBX 044
478-445-3181
 
Bruce Gentry, Professor, profile
3-67 Arts & Sciences Building, CBX 044
478-445-6928
 
Ariel Gratch, Assistant Professor
3-12 Arts & Sciences Building, CBX044
478-445-6929
ariel.gratch@gcsu.edu
 
Martin Lammon, Professor and Fuller E. Callaway/Flannery O'Connor Chair in Creative Writing, profile
3-27 Arts & Sciences Building, CBX 044
478-445-3508

Jeffrey MacLachlan, Lecturer
2-41 Arts & Sciences Building, CBX 044

Mary Magoulick, Professor, profile
3-21 Arts  & Sciences Building, CBX 044
478-445-3177
https://faculty.gcsu.edu/custom-website/mary-magoulick/
 
Laura Newbern, Associate Professor, profile
3-28 Arts & Sciences Building, CBX 044
478-445-0963
 
Eustace Palmer, Professor
3-06 Arts & Sciences Building, CBX 044
478-445-5557
 
Michael Riley, Professor
3-19 Arts & Sciences Building, CBX 044
478-445-3176
 
Peter Selgin, Assistant Professor, profile
3-26 Arts & Sciences, CBX 044
478-445-0962

Jessica Shumake, Assistant Professor
3-09 Arts & Sciences Building, CBX 044
478-445-5572

Katie Simon, Assistant Professor
3-02 Arts and Sciences Building, CBX 044
478-445-5564
 
John Sirmans, Assistant Professor
3-11 Arts & Sciences Building, CBX 044
478-445-5139
 
Debora Steffani, Lecturer
2-41 Arts & Sciences Building, CBX 044
 
Claudia Yaghoobi, Assistant Professor
3-08 Arts & Sciences Building, CBX 044
478-445-5554

Part-Time Faculty
 
Kenneth Broome, kenneth.broome@gcsu.edu
Ardith Brown, ardith.brown@gcsu.edu
Emily Hansen, emily.hansen@gcsu.edu
Jimmy Holder, jimmy.holder@gcsu.edu
Devin Latham, devin.latham@gcsu.edu
Charles Morris, charles.morris@gcsu.edu
Rachel Nabulsi, rachel.nabulsi@gcsu.edu
Eddie Zipperer, eddie.zipperer@gcsu.edu
 
Part-Time Faculty, Graduate Teaching Fellows, and Graduate Teaching Assistants share an office, mailing address, and phone:
1-53 Arts & Sciences Building, CBX 044
478-445-2013
 
Graduate Teaching Fellows and Teaching Assistants
 
Christine Amezquita, christine.amezquita@gcsu.edu
Rachelle Bowser, rachelle.bowser@gcsu.edu
Chelsie Buckley, chelsie.buckley@gcsu.edu
Monic Ductan, monic.ductan@gcsu.edu
Brandy Hawkins, brandy.hawkins@gcsu.edu
Claire Helakoski, claire.helakoski@gcsu.edu
Dustin Junkert, dustin.junkert@gcsu.edu
Shane Moritz, shane.moritz@gcsu.edu
Rebecca Muntean, rebecca.muntean@gcsu.edu
Adam Nannini, adam.nannini@gcsu.edu
Monica Prince, monica.prince@gcsu.edu
Shannon Skelton, shannon.skelton@gcsu.edu
Kate St. Ives, katestives@gcsu.edu



DSC
CONNECTING WHAT MATTERS
A-Z Sitewide Index
About the site
Georgia College • 231 W. Hancock St. • Milledgeville, GA 31061 • 1-800-342-0471 ; 478-445-5004 • admissions@gcsu.edu