English and Rhetoric Menu Overview Faculty and Staff Majors Minors Organizations Awards Newsletter Other Departments in Arts and Sciences
Graduate Programs Master of Arts in English       Welcome       Faculty       How to Apply       Graduate Seminars       MA Exam and Reading List       MA Thesis Option       MA Non-Thesis Option       FAQs Master of Fine Arts in Creative Writing

Governance and Faculty Affairs

Meeting Minutes, Department of English and Rhetoric

August 7, 2012 (docx)
November 9, 2012 (docx)
August 13, 2013
January 31, 2014 (docx)
April 25, 2014 (docx)
August 29, 2014 (docx)

Faculty Evaluation, Department of English and Rhetoric

Alternative Teaching Assessment Method Policy (Spring 2010) (doc)
Tenure and Promotion Policy - DoER (Fall 2007)
Tenure and Promotion Policy - CoAS (Spring 2012) (doc)

Tenure and Promotion Committee, Department of English and Rhetoric

Craig Callendar, Associate Professor, Literature
Pete Carriere, Full Professor, Literature

The Committee must be represented by at least one full, one associate professor, one creative writing professor, one literature professor, and one rhetoric professor.

Curriculum and Instruction Committee, College of Arts and Sciences

Mike Riley, 2013-2015

University Senate, Georgia College

Jan Clark, Resources, Planning, and Institutional Policy Committee, elected, 2013-2016
Mary Magoulick, Subcommittee on Core Curriculum, volunteer, 2014-2015
Katie Simon, Faculty Affairs Policy Committee, elected, 2014-2016
John Sirmans, Academic Policy Committee and Parlaimentarian, volunteer, 2014-2015

Coordinator Policies and Positions, Department of English and Rhetoric

Literature Coordinator Selection & Duties (2014-04-25) (docx)
Alex Blazer, Literature Coordinator, Spring 2015-Fall 2017
MA Coordinator Selection & Duties (2011-08-09) (rtf)
Jennifer Flaherty, MA Coordinator, 2014-2016

Old Governor's Mansion
A-Z Sitewide Index
About the site
Georgia College • 231 W. Hancock St. • Milledgeville, GA 31061 • 1-800-342-0471 ; 478-445-2774 • admissions@gcsu.edu