Overview Overview for Undergraduates and Graduates
Types of Aid Scholarships HOPE Zell Miller Scholarship Grants Student Employment-Federal Work Study Student Employment-University Loans Graduate Assistantships
How to Apply FAFSA GSFApps Status of Financial Aid Application Verification Procedures
Cost of Attendance For all students
Payment Plan Payment Plan
General Information Deadlines Steps to Apply Status of Financial Aid Application How Financial Aid is Determined Change in Information Enrollment Status Policy-Satisfactory Academic Progress Policy-Disbursement of Financial Aid Policy-Refund Policy and Procedures Outside Scholarships Transient Status
Forms Verification for 2014-2015 (all forms)        Verification Procedures        Request of Documentation        Child Support Paid        Dependent Statement        Verification Worksheet (Dependent)        Independent Statement        Verification Worksheet (Independent)        SNAP        Student Aid Eligibility Worksheet Q23        Student Dependency Status
       Worksheet
       Additional Financial Information Verification for 2013-2014 (all forms)       Verification Procedures        Request of Documentation        Verification Worksheet (Dependent)       Verification Worksheet (Independent)       Additional Financial Information       Student Aid Eligibility Worksheet Q23       Student Dependency Status Worksheet Online Applications Loan Forms HOPE Application and Information Consortium Agreement
Links Student Loans Collections (Federal Perkins and Short-term Institutional) Loan Entrance/ Exit Counseling Direct Loan Servicing Center Selective Service Registration The Student Guide FAFSA Help Federal School Code
FAQs Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us Contact Us
spacer

Meet Our Staff

Office hours are Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Our office staff strives to meet individual needs in a timely and efficient manner. Providing exceptional customer service is our first priority. Please utilize our staff to assist your family in early planning for all educational expenses. While Financial Aid Advisors are assigned to students based on their last name as specified below, any available advisor can assist you with your questions.
 
Jordanne Cary, Financial Aid Advisor (A-C)
Student Loan Coordinator
Jordanne.cary@gcsu.edu
478-445-2114
 
Alyson Smith, Financial Aid Advisor (D-G)
Scholarships & NCAA Compliance Coordinator
Alyson.smith@gcsu.edu
478-445-4752
 
Kay Biddick, Financial Aid Advisor (H-L)
Verification Coordinator
Kay.biddick@gcsu.edu
478-445-5854
 
Beth Gamble, Financial Aid Advisor (M-R)
Federal Work-Study Coordinator
Beth.gamble@gcsu.edu
478-445-1827
 
Lauren Farmer, Financial Aid Advisor (S-Z)
State Programs Coordinator
lauren.farmer@gcsu.edu
478-445-5149
 
Fran Sanford, Office Assistant
Frances.sanford@gcsu.edu
478-445-5149
 
Patricia Underwood, Processing and Communications Coordinator
Patricia.underwood@gcsu.edu
478-445-5887 
   
Danielle Fields, Financial Aid Systems Coordinator
Danielle.fields@gcsu.edu
478-445-0807
 
Shannon Simmons, Associate Director
Shannon.simmons@gcsu.edu
478-445-5153
 
Cathy Crawley, Director
Cathy.crawley@gcsu.edu
478-445-5855
 
Front campus
CONNECTING WHAT MATTERS
A-Z Sitewide Index
About the site
Georgia College • 231 W. Hancock St. • Milledgeville, GA 31061 • 1-800-342-0471 ; 478-445-5004 • admissions@gcsu.edu