Our Staff

University Advancement

Monica Delisa
Vice President for University Advancement
monica.delisa@gcsu.edu
478-445-1945
Summerlin House
Campus Box 96

Elizabeth Hines
Associate Vice President of Development
elizabeth.hines@gcsu.edu
478-445-1944
Summerlin House
Campus Box 96

Lori Monney
Executive Assistant
lori.monney@gcsu.edu
478-445-5768
Summerlin House
Campus Box 96

Ruth McMullen
Administrative Assistant II
ruth.mcmullen@gcsu.edu
478-445-1229
Summerlin House
Campus Box 96

Sally Chapman
Administrative Assistant, Legacy Giving
sally.chapman@gcsu.edu
478-445-2481
Summerlin House
Campus Box 96

Sara Stallings
Director of University Events
sara.stallings@gcsu.edu
Phone: 478-445-1932
300 E. Parks Hall
Campus Box 96

Joi Thomas
Database Manager
joi.thomas@gcsu.edu
478-445-3648
Summerlin House
Campus Box 96

Kate Pope
Development Research Coordinator
kate.pope@gcsu.edu
478-445-5021
Summerlin House
Campus Box 96

Michael Watson
Development Officer: Campus Initiatives
Phone: 478-445-8522
michael.watson1@gcsu.edu
Summerlin House
Campus Box 96

Bob Preston
Major Gifts Officer: Arts & Sciences
bob.preston@gcsu.edu
478-445-8515
A&S 2-50J
Campus Box 48
 

Larry Simpson
Senior Director of Development: Business
larry.simpson@gcsu.edu
478-445-8129
Atkinson 205C
​Campus Box 10

Merissa Fedeli
Development Officer: Education
merissa.fedeli@gcsu.edu
478-445-8548
Kilpatrick Hall
Campus Box 70

Emily Lim Boewadt
Development Officer: Health Sciences
emily.lim.boewadt@gcsu.edu
478-445-5137
Parks Memorial 116
Campus Box 64

Steve Argo 
Development Officer: Athletics/Parents
stephen.argo@gcsu.edu
478-445-8637
Summerlin House
Campus Box 96

Alumni Association

Mindy Miller
Director of Alumni Relations and Heritage Fund
mindy.miller@gcsu.edu
478-445-5771
Summerlin House
Campus Box 96

Emily Saunders
Assistant Director Alumni Engagement
emily.saunders@gcsu.edu
478-445-1186
Summerlin House
Campus Box 96

Ashley Kanak
Assistant Director of Annual Giving 
ashley.kanak@gcsu.edu
478-445-5002
Summerlin House
Campus Box 96

Karen Williamson
Alumni Records Coordinator
karen.williamson@gcsu.edu
478-445-5020
Summerlin House
Campus Box 96

Advancement Services

Kim Taylor
Director of Advancement Services
kim.taylor@gcsu.edu
478-445-1891
208 Parks Hall
Campus Box 113

Lorraine Neligan
LLC. Accountant
lorraine.neligan@gcsu.edu
Phone: 478-445-6584
208 Parks Hall
Campus Box 113

Robert "Bob" Vivalo
Accountant II
robert.vivalo@gcsu.edu
478-445-4478
208 Parks Hall
Campus Box 113

Marcia Cainon
Gift Processor
marcia.cainion@gcsu.edu
478-445-5767
208 Parks Hall
Campus Box 113

Patricia "Patti" Underwood
Stewardship Coordinator
patricia.underwood@gcsu.edu
478-445-8110
208 Parks Hall
Campus Box 113