6th Annual Southeast Preeminent Regional Research & Creative Endeavors Conference

 HOSTED BY: GEORGIA COLLEGE & STATE UNIVERSITY

 

OCTOBER 27-28, 2017

 

CHANGED DATE DUE TO IRMA - Abstract submissions close September 22, 2017 at 5 p.m. EST


 

 

KEYNOTE SPEAKER - Dr. Beheruz N. Sethna

President Emeritus (1994-2013) and Regents' Professor of Marketing, University of West Georgia

"Why Student Research and Creative Work is Relevant in a Rapidly Changing Society."

Watch a TEDx Talk by Dr. Sethna here.

You can watch a retrospective of Dr. Sethna's presidency at the University of West Georgia here.

 


Photo Highlights of 2016 Event


 

Oral Session format: 12 minutes to talk, 5 minutes for questions, and 3 minutes to change presenters

 

Poster Session format: Size Limited to no larger than 3' x 4'

 


 

Host Campus Committee Members Contact Information:

Robin Lewis - robin.lewis@gcsu.edu - 478-445-2754
Jennifer Flory - jennifer.flory@gcsu.edu - 478-445-4839
Jennifer Hammack - jennifer.hammack@gcsu.edu - 478-445-0944
Whitney Heppner - whitney.heppner@gcsu.edu - 478-445-0870

Steven Jones - steven.jones@gcsu.edu - 478-445-1253
Kasey Karen - kasey.karen@gcsu.edu - 478-445-5862
Rebecca McMullen - rebecca.mcmullen@gcsu.edu - 478-445-7365
Christine Mutiti - christine.mutiti@gcsu.edu - 478-445-5870
Doreen Sams - doreen.sams@gcsu.edu - 478-445-0966
Emily Simonavice - emily.simonavice@gcsu.edu - 478-445-3930

 

 

Conference Location: For complete map CLICK HERE

Doreen Sams, Ph.D.
Faculty Coordinator for MURACE 
GURC@gcsu.edu
478-445-0966