The Department Welcome Overview Admissions Alumni Faculty and Staff Contact Us Arts and Sciences Department Listing
Student Organizations Bobcat Media GCTV News PRSSA SPJ The Colonnade WGUR 95.3 Awards/ Recognitions Student Projects
Opportunities Practicums Internships Technology Career Center
spacer

Mass Communication Faculty and Staff

Click the individual's name to learn more about them.


Mary Jean Land, Ph. D.
Professor of Mass Communication
Chair, Department of Mass Communication
211 Terrell Hall
478-445-8260
maryjean.land@gcsu.edu 

 

Hope Buchanan
Academic Advisor
210 Lanier
478-445-8254
hope.buchanan@gcsu.edu

 

 Rebecca Neal
Academic Advisor
200 Lanier
478-445-2309
rebecca.neal@gcsu.edu

 

Tommie Benton
Secretary
211 Terrell Hall
478-445-8260
tommie.benton@gcsu.edu

 


Angela Criscoe, M. Ed.
Senior Lecturer
203 Terrell Hall
478-445-8255
angela.criscoe@gcsu.edu

 

Kristin English, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
204 Terrell Hall
478-445-8256
kristin.english@gcsu.edu

Macon McGinley, M.A.
Assistant Professor
208 Terrell Hall
478-445-8257
macon.mcginley@gcsu.edu 

 

Pate McMichael, M.A.
Senior Lecturer
223 Terrell Hall
478-445-8267
pate.mcmichael@gcsu.edu  
Douglas Monroe, M.S. Ed.
Lecturer
225 Terrell Hall
478-445-8265
douglas.monroe@gcsu.edu

Amanda Respess, M.A.
Lecturer
209 Terrell Hall
478-445-8258
amanda.respess@gcsu.edu

 

James Schiffman, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
224 Terrell Hall
478-445-5991
james.schiffman@gcsu.edu
Ashley Torrence, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
210 Terrell Hall
478-445-8259
ashley.torrence@gcsu.edu

 

MSCM 2013

Left to right from the top to bottom: Doug Monroe, Pate McMichael, Jim Schiffman, Macon McGinley, Amanda Respess, Ashley Torrence, Angela Criscoe, Mary Jean Land, Hope Buchanan, Tommie Benton, Kristin English

gcsufountainx
CONNECTING WHAT MATTERS
A-Z Sitewide Index
About the site
Georgia College • 231 W. Hancock St. • Milledgeville, GA 31061 • 1-800-342-0471 ; 478-445-5004 • admissions@gcsu.edu