Materials Management

Materials Management is a multifaceted department which provides a wide-range of services for the campus community. These services include Central Receiving, Purchasing, Telecommunications, Inventory Control and Moving Services.  

Purchasing

The Purchasing Department works to identify, select, and acquire needed materials and services as economically as possible within accepted standards of quality and service. This is done in a timely and organized manner that provides for essential accountability of university expenditures and with the highest level of ethics and integrity.

The Asset Management Department

The Asset Management Department is responsible for recording and maintaining a record of the University’s physical assets.  This includes performing an annual inventory of all assets with a value of $3,000 or more and disposing of any university property deemed as surplus. 

Central Receiving

Central Receiving receives all incoming freight and packages from UPS, FEDEX and other parcels; checks in purchase orders purchases and credit card orders and delivers them to the departments; ships out freight and other packages for UPS, FEDEX and other carriers.

Moving Services

Moving Services primary responsibility is the movement, delivery, or relocation of furniture and equipment and the set up for campus events.  Total office moves, new furniture/equipment relocations and events will be handled as top priority. The relocation of small quantities of boxed materials will be handled as promptly as possible as available man-power allows.

Meet our Staff

Mark Meeks
Senior Director of Materials Management and Central Services
mark.meeks@gcsu.edu
478-445-5851

Kim Couey
Buyer II
307 Miller Court
kim.couey@gcsu.edu
478-445-4582

Vicki Watson
Senior Purchasing Assistant
305 Miller Court
vicki.watson@gcsu.edu
478-445-5706

Lisa Herndon
Purchasing Assistant
306 Miller Court
lisa.herndon@gcsu.edu
478-445-4458

April Wall
Asset Coordinator/Administrative Assistant
304 Miller Court
april.wall@gcsu.edu
478-445-5705

Anthony Miller
Central Receiving Manager
320 North Wayne St.
anthony.miller@gcsu.edu
478-445-5063

Jennifer McDade
Delivery Worker
320 North Wayne St.
jennifer.mcdade@gcsu.edu
478-445-5063

Trevino Knight
Delivery Worker
320 North Wayne St.
trevino.knight@gcsu.edu
478-445-5063

Tyler Laster 
Moving and Surplus Property Lead
320 North Wayne St.
tyler.laster@gcsu.edu
478-445-5063

Gerald Williams
Mover
320 North Wayne St.
gerald.williams@gcsu.edu
478-445-5063

Darius French
Mover
320 North Wayne St.
darius.french@gcsu.edu
478-445-5063

Contact Information

Mailing Address
Campus Box 87
Milledgeville, GA  31061

Street Address
Suite 300 Miller Court 
Milledgeville, GA  31061

Phone:  478-445-5063