Math Dept. Overview Overview Mission Faculty and Staff Faculty Positions News and Events Scholarships Majors Minors Student Organizations
Placement Choosing First Course
Advising Freshman Fall 2011 or After All Other Years
Undergraduate Research Overview Student Resources Faculty Resources Projects News and Events Additional Resources
Arts and Sciences Dept. Listing Other Departments
spacer

Mathematics Faculty and Staff

Robert Blumenthal (Department Chair)
Professor, Mathematics
PhD, Mathematics, Washington University, St. Louis, MO 
1-29 Arts & Sciences
Campus Box 017
478-445-5213
robert.blumenthal@gcsu.edu

Angel Abney
Associate Professor, Mathematics
PhD, Mathematics Education, University of Georgia
1-30 Arts & Sciences
Campus Box 017
478-445-0965
angel.abney@gcsu.edu 
 
Martha Allen
Professor, Mathematics
PhD, Mathematics, University of South Carolina
1-14 Arts & Sciences
Campus Box 017
478-445-5144
martha.allen@gcsu.edu
http://math.gcsu.edu/~maa

James Baugh
Lecturer, Mathematics
PhD, Physics, Georgia Institute of Technology
2-28 Arts & Sciences
Campus Box 017
478-445-7399
james.baugh@gcsu.edu
http://math.gcsu.edu/~jeb/

Robert  Blumenthal
Professor, Mathematics
PhD, Mathematics, Washington University, St. Louis, MO
1-29 Arts & Sciences
Campus Box 017
478-445-5213
robert.blumenthal@gcsu.edu 
 
Ryan Brown
Associate Professor, Mathematics
PhD, Mathematics, University of Missouri-Columbia
1-39B Arts & Sciences
Campus Box 017
478-445-0974
ryan.brown@gcsu.edu
http://math.gcsu.edu/~ryan/  

George  Cazacu
Assistant Professor, Mathematics
PhD, Mathematics, Louisiana State University
2-26 Arts & Sciences
Campus Box 017
478-445-7398
george.cazacu@gcsu.edu
http://math.gcsu.edu/~gec/

Rodica Cazacu
Associate Professor, Mathematics
PhD, Mathematics, Louisiana State University
1-24 Arts & Sciences
Campus Box 017
478-445-0972
rodica.cazacu@gcsu.edu 

Marcela  Chiorescu
Assistant Professor, Mathematics
PhD, Mathematics, Florida Atlantic University
1-26 Arts & Sciences
Campus Box 017
478-445-5991
marcela.chiorescu@gcsu.edu
http://math.gcsu.edu/~chiorescu/

Kenneth Flowers
Senior Lecturer, Mathematics
Masters, Mathematical Sciences, Clemson University
1-25 Arts & Sciences
Campus Box 017
478-445-5292
ken.flowers@gcsu.edu
http://math.gcsu.edu/~kwf/

Alina Larrauri
Administrative Assistant, Mathematics
1-29 Arts & Sciences
Campus Box 017
478-445-5213
alina.larrauri@gcsu.edu

Jebessa Mijena
Assistant Professor, Mathematics
PhD, Mathematics, Auburn University
2-30 Arts & Sciences
Campus Box 017
478-445-7397
jebessa.mijena@gcsu.edu

Darin Mohr
Assistant Professor, Mathematics
PhD, Applied Mathematics, University of Iowa
1-18 Arts & Sciences
Campus Box 017
478-445-0864
darin.mohr@gcsu.edu

Susmita Sadhu
Assistant Professor, Mathematics
PhD, Mathematics, University of Pittsburg
1-22 Arts & Sciences
Campus Box 017
478-445-0967
susmita.sadhu@gcsu.edu
http://math.gcsu.edu/~sadhu/

Brandon Samples
Assistant Professor, Mathematics
PhD, Mathematics, University of Georgia
1-20 Arts & Sciences
Campus Box 017
478-445-2434
brandon.samples@gcsu.edu
http://math.gcsu.edu/~brandon/

Doris  Santarone
Lecturer, Mathematics
Master's, Mathematics Education, The University of Georgia
1-23 Arts & Sciences
Campus Box 017
478-445-0968
doris.santarone@gcsu.edu
http://math.gcsu.edu/~dds/

Simplice Tchamna-Kouna
Assistant Professor, Mathematics
PhD, Mathematics, New Mexico State University
1-39A Arts & Sciences
Campus Box 017
478-445-0971
simplice.tchamna@gcsu.edu
https://faculty.gcsu.edu/simplice-tchamna-kouna

Craig Turner
Professor, Mathematics
PhD, Mathematical Sciences, Clemson University
1-28 Arts & Sciences
Campus Box 017
478-445-0973
craig.turner@gcsu.edu
https://faculty.gcsu.edu/custom-website/craig-turner/

Hong Yue
Assistant Professor, Mathematics
PhD, Mathematics, Concordia University
1-22 Arts & Sciences
Campus Box 017
478-445-1006
hong.yue@gcsu.edu
http://math.gcsu.edu/~yueh/

criminalscience
CONNECTING WHAT MATTERS
A-Z Sitewide Index
About the site
Georgia College • 231 W. Hancock St. • Milledgeville, GA 31061 • 1-800-342-0471 ; 478-445-5004 • admissions@gcsu.edu