General Information Welcome Faculty & Staff Minors Alumni Update Form
Bachelor of Music Therapy Overview Admission Requirements Scholarship and Entrance Audition Application FAQs
Master of Music Therapy Overview Admissions Requirements Application Program Policies
Master of Art Therapy Overview Admission Requirements Application
Music Therapy Clinic Music Therapy Clinic Music Therapy Clinic Services Music Therapy Clinic Staff FAQs
Health Sciences Departments Visit other College of Health Sciences Departments
spacer

Music Therapy Faculty & Staff

Chesley Mercado (Chair), LPMT, MT-BC
Chair, Music Therapy
132 Health Sciences Building, Campus Box 067
E.D.D., Educational Leadership/Music Therapy emphasis, Nova Southeastern University
478-445-2645 or 478-445-8512
chesley.mercado@gcsu.edu

Phillis Brown
Office Coordinator, Music Therapy
130 Health Sciences Building
CBX 067
478-445-4532
phillis.brown@gcsu.edu 

Jimmy Helms, LPMT, MT-BC
Lecturer, Music Therapy
MMT, Georgia College
147 Health Sciences Bldg.
CBX 067
478-445-2647
jimmy.helms@gcsu.edu 

Douglas Keith, LPMT, MT-BC
Associate Professor, Music Therapy
PhD, Music Therapy, Temple University
133 Health Sciences Building
CBX 067
478-445-2123
douglas.keith@gcsu.edu 

Vicky Robinson, LPMT, MT-BC
Senior Lecturer, Music Therapy
Master's, Music Therapy, Radford University
134 Health Sciences Building
CBX 067
478-445-2264
vicky.robinson@gcsu.edu 

Patrick Varallo
Assistant Professor
Director of Graduate Art Therapy Program
Ed.D Teacher Leadership, Walden University
134 Health Sciences Building
CBX 067
478-445-2646
patrick.varallo@gcsu.edu

Katie Whipple, LPMT, MT-BC
Lecturer, Music Therapy
MMT, Georgia College
148 Health Sciences Bldg.
CBX 067
478-445-2647
katie.whipple@gcsu.edu

 


SensoryRoom
CONNECTING WHAT MATTERS
A-Z Sitewide Index
About the site
Georgia College • 231 W. Hancock St. • Milledgeville, GA 31061 • 1-800-342-0471 ; 478-445-5004 • admissions@gcsu.edu