Department of Music Welcome News and Events Careers in Music
Auditions/Scholarships Scholarship Information Audition Dates and Application Understanding Auditions and Admissions Preparing to Enter College - NASM Advisory
Degrees, Majors and Minors Undergraduate Degrees Graduate Degrees Minors Music Therapy
Performance Ensembles Wind Symphony University Chorus Orchestra Jazz Band Max Noah Singers Women's Ensemble Chamber Ensembles
Faculty/Staff By Area
Student Organizations Sigma Alpha Iota Phi Mu Alpha ACDA NAfME
Events Complete Event Calendar Music Season Schedule
Conferences and Workshops Conferences, Workshops and Festivals
Summer Camps Summer Music Camps Information
Current Students Student Handbook Student Teaching Handbook Application for Recital
Appearance (doc)
Hearing Health Guide
Future Students Performance Standards
Performance Facilities Max Noah Recital Hall Russell Auditorium Porter Hall
Photo Gallery Pictures Past and Present
Contact Us Mailing Address, Phone, Fax and E-mail

Faculty and Staff

Full-Time Music Faculty

Dr. Victor Vallo, Ph.D.,Chair, Music Dept, Director of Bands
Dr. Dan Auerbach, D.M.A., Strings, Orchestra
Dr. James Croson, D.M.A., Music Theory, Music Technology, Composition
Dr. Jennifer Flory, D.M.A., Choral Activities, Music Ed, Graduate Coordinator
Dr. Richard Greene, Ph.D., Music Theory, Literature, Comp., Classical guitar
Dr. Maureen Horgan, D.M.A., Low Brass, Music Education, Brass, Jazz History
Dr. Wendy Mullen, D.M.A., Coordinator of Vocal Studies, Music Theatre Scenes
Dr. Gregory Pepetone, D.M.A., Piano Studio, Music Literature, History, IDST
Dr. Patti Tolbert, D.M.A., Coordinator of Music Education
Lev Ryabinin, MM, Staff accompanist

Part-Time Music Faculty

Ms. Barbara Altman, Cello
Ms. Lisa Bartholow, Flute
Dr. Ann Caldwell, Piano/organ
Ms. Jessica Dennison, Voice
Dr. Steven Fischer, Saxophone
Ms. Katie Holland, Bassoon
Ms. Bonnie Holmes, Oboe
Dr. Catherine Kilroe-Smith, Horn
Ms. Claudia Lundin, Woodwinds
Mrs. Jenny Moore, Accompanist
Mr. Joe Philpott, Clarinet
Dr. Christopher Probst, Jazz Band Director/Trumpet
Mrs. Nancy Rehberg, Voice
Mr. Ryan Smith, Percussion
Mr. Russell Watkins, Vocal Methods

Secretarial Staff

Mrs. Denise Forehand, Music Department Administrative Assistant

Please see the department website ( for email addresses for each faculty and staff member.



Around Campus Image
A-Z Sitewide Index
About the site
Georgia College • 231 W. Hancock St. • Milledgeville, GA 31061 • 1-800-342-0471 ; 478-445-2774 •