General Information Overview Undergraduate Catalog Graduate Catalog Tuition Faculty and Staff
BS in Nursing Admission Requirements Application Process Core Curriculum FAQs Financial Aid Pre-Nursing Residential Learning Community Programs of Study
RN-BSN Program Overview Admission Requirements Applying to the Program Core Curriculum RN-BSN Curriculum Financial Aid
Master of Science in Nursing Overview Applying to the Program Admission Requirements Program Options Financial Aid
Doctor of Nursing Practice Program Overview Applying to the Program Frequently Asked Questions DNP Curriculum Capstone Project Financial Aid
Health Sciences Departments Visit other Health Sciences Departments
spacer

Faculty and Staff
School of Nursing


Judith Malachowski (Director)
School of Nursing
PhD, Nursing, University of Virginia
230 Parks Memorial Building, Campus Box 063
Milledgeville, GA
478-445-5122
judith.malachowski@gcsu.edu

Debbie Greene (Assistant Director, Undergraduate Programs)
School of Nursing
PhD, Nursing, Georgia State University
214 Parks Memorial Building, CBX 063
Milledgeville, GA
478-445-5152
debbie.greene@gcsu.edu 

Debby MacMillan (Assistant Director, Graduate Programs)
School of Nursing
PhD, Nursing, Georgia State University
507 GCSU Center for Graduate and Professional Learning
Macon, GA 
478-752-1074
debby.macmillan@gcsu.edu

Tracy Fathi
Administrative Assistant to the Director, Nursing 
210 Parks Memorial Building
CBX 063
478-445-5122
tracy.fathi@gcsu.edu 

Michelle Marks
Administrative Assistant, Nursing 
209 Parks Memorial Building
CBX 063
478-445-1076
michelle.marks@gcsu.edu 

Carol Dean Baker
Associate Professor, School of Nursing
PhD, Nursing, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
228 Parks Memorial Building
CBX 063
478-445-3922
dean.baker@gcsu.edu 

Carol Bowdoin
Assistant Professor, School of Nursing
Master's, Nursing/MBA, Marymount College of Virginia
207 Parks Memorial Building
CBX 063
478-445-3924
carol.bowdoin@gcsu.edu 

Dianne Chamblee
Sr. Lecturer, School of Nursing
Master's, Nursing, Georgia College & State University
205 Parks Memorial Building
CBX 063
478-445-3911
dianne.chamblee@gcsu.edu 

Sallie Coke
Associate Professor, School of Nursing
PhD, Nursing, Georgia State University
509 GCSU Center for Graduate and Professional Learning
Macon, GA 
CBX 063
478-752-1074
sallie.coke@gcsu.edu 

Martha Colvin
Professor, School of Nursing
PhD, Educational Leadership, University of Mississippi
131 Parks Memorial Building
CBX 063
478-445-2633
martha.colvin@gcsu.edu 

Maria Culpa-Bondal
Associate Professor, School of Nursing
PhD, Nursing, Texas Woman's University
213 Parks Memorial Building
CBX 063
478-445-3916
flor.culpabondal@gcsu.edu 

Josie Doss
Assistant Professor, School of Nursing
Master's, Nursing, Troy State University
222 Parks Memorial Building
CBX 063
478-445-1076
josie.doss@gcsu.edu 

Gail Godwin
Assistant Professor, School of Nursing
Master's, Nursing, Regis University
212 Parks Memorial Building
CBX 063
478-445-3915
gail.godwin@gcsu.edu 

Debbie Greene
Associate Professor, School of Nursing
PhD, Nursing, Georgia State University
214 Parks Memorial Building
CBX 0
63
478-445-3917
debbie.greene@gcsu.edu 

Debbie Grier
Lecturer, School of Nursing
Master's, Nursing , Georgia College and State University
233 Parks Memorial Building
CBX 063
478-445-1076
debbie.grier@gcsu.edu 

Sarah Handwerker
Lecturer, School of Nursing
MSN, Nursing Education, Georgia College & State University
229 Parks Memorial Building
CBX 063
478-445-3923
sarah.handwerker@gcsu.edu  

Randall Lyles
Senior Lecturer, School of Nursing
Masters, Nursing, Georgia College & State University
206 Parks Memorial Building
CBX 063
478-445-3912
randy.lyles@gcsu.edu 

Deborah MacMillan
Associate Professor, School of Nursing
PhD, Nursing, Georgia State University
507 GCSU Center for Graduate and Professional Learning 
Macon, GA
478-752-1074
debby.macmillan@gcsu.edu 

Leslie Moore
Associate Professor, School of Nursing
PhD, Nursing, Georgia State University
204 Parks Memorial Building
CBX 063
478-445-3910
leslie.moore@gcsu.edu 

JoAnne Raatz
Lecturer, School of Nursing
Master's, Nursing, Georgia College & State University
225 Health Sciences Building
CBX 063
478-445-2511
joanne.raatz@gcsu.edu 

Matthew Roberts
Lecturer, School of Nursing
MSN, Nursing Education, Mercer University
208 Parks Memorial Building
CBX 063
478-445-5129
matthew.roberts@gcsu.edu 

Carol Sapp
Associate Professor, School of Nursing
PhD, Nursing, Georgia State University
221 Parks Memorial Building
CBX 063
478-445-3927
carol.sapp@gcsu.edu 

Jeanne Sewell
Assistant Professor, School of Nursing
Masters, Nursing, University of Maryland
211 Parks Memorial Building
CBX 063
478-445-3928
jeanne.sewell@gcsu.edu 

Susan Steele
Associate Professor, School of Nursing
PhD, Nursing, University of South Florida College of Nursing
227 Parks Memorial Building
CBX 063
478-445-3921
susan.steele@gcsu.edu 

Sheryl Winn
Assistant Professor, School of Nursing
Master's, Nurse Practitioner Adult Health, Emory University, Atlanta, GA
508 GCSU Center for Graduate and Professional Learning
Macon, GA 
CBX 063
478-752-1074
sheryl.winn@gcsu.edu 

Contact Information
School of Nursing
College of Health Sciences
Campus Box 63
Milledgeville, GA 31061
Phone 478-445-1076
Fax 478-445-1121
michelle.marks@gcsu.edu

NursFac
CONNECTING WHAT MATTERS
A-Z Sitewide Index
About the site
Georgia College • 231 W. Hancock St. • Milledgeville, GA 31061 • 1-800-342-0471 ; 478-445-5004 • admissions@gcsu.edu