General Information Overview Undergraduate Catalog Graduate Catalog Tuition Faculty and Staff
BS in Nursing Admission Requirements Application Process Core Curriculum FAQs Financial Aid Programs of Study
RN-BSN Program Overview Admission Requirements Applying to the Program Core Curriculum RN-BSN Curriculum Financial Aid
Master of Science in Nursing Overview Applying to the Program Admission Requirements Program Options         Family Nurse Practitioner (FNP)         FNP Post Masters         Nurse Educator         Professional Enrichment Financial Aid
Doctor of Nursing Practice Program Overview Applying to the Program Frequently Asked Questions DNP Curriculum Capstone Project Financial Aid
Health Sciences Departments Visit other Health Sciences Departments
spacer

Faculty and Staff
School of Nursing


 

Debby MacMillan (Director of School of Nursing)
School of Nursing
PhD, Nursing, Georgia State University
334 Health Sciences Building
478-445-5122
478-752-1074
debby.macmillan@gcsu.edu
  

 

 


Debbie Greene
Assistant Director,
Undergraduate Programs
School of Nursing
PhD, Nursing, Georgia State University
335 Health Sciences Building
CBX 063
Milledgeville, GA
478-445-5152
debbie.greene@gcsu.edu 

 

Sallie Coke, Assistant Director,
Graduate Programs
Associate Professor, School of Nursing
PhD, Nursing, Georgia State University
509 GC Center for Graduate and Professional Learning
Macon, GA 
CBX 063
478-752-1074
sallie.coke@gcsu.edu
 

 

Tracy Fathi
Administrative Assistant to the Director, Nursing
333 Health Sciences Building
CBX 063
478-445-5122
tracy.fathi@gcsu.edu


 

Michelle Marks
Administrative Assistant, Nursing 
336 Health Sciences Building
CBX 063
478-445-1076
michelle.marks@gcsu.edu 


 

Faculty

Carol Dean Baker
Associate Professor, School of Nursing
PhD, Nursing, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
228 Parks Memorial Building
CBX 063
478-445-3922
dean.baker@gcsu.edu
 

 

Carol Bowdoin
Assistant Professor, School of Nursing
RN-BSN Coordinator
PhD, Nursing, Mercer University, Atlanta, GA
208 Parks Memorial Building
CBX 063
478-445-3924
carol.bowdoin@gcsu.edu
 

 

Krystal Canady
Assistant Professor, School of Nursing
DNP, Georgia Southern
511 GC Center for Graduate and Professional Learning
Macon, GA
CBX 063
478-752-1074
krystal.canady@gcsu.edu

 

Sallie Coke
Associate Professor, School of Nursing
PhD, Nursing, Georgia State University
509 GC Center for Graduate and Professional Learning
Macon, GA
CBX 063
478-752-1074
sallie.coke@gcsu.edu
 

 

Sandra Copeland
Assistant Professor of Nursing
DNP, Nursing, Georgia College & State University
509 GC Center for Graduate and Professional Learning
Macon, GA 
CBX 063
478-752-1074 
sandra.copeland@gcsu.edu  

 

Maria Culpa-Bondal
Associate Professor, School of Nursing
PhD, Nursing, Texas Woman's University
213 Parks Memorial Building
CBX 063
478-445-3916
flor.culpabondal@gcsu.edu
 

 

Josie Doss
Assistant Professor, School of Nursing
Master's, Nursing, Troy State University
222 Parks Memorial Building
CBX 063
478-445-1076
josie.doss@gcsu.edu
 

 

Catherine Fowler
Lecturer, School of Nursing
MSN, Sacred Heart University
227 Parks Memorial
CBX 063
478-445-8567
catherine.fowler@gcsu.edu
 

 

Jennifer Goldsberry
Lecturer, School of Nursing
MSN, Georgia College
332 Health Sciences Building
CBX 063
478-445-8617
jennifer.goldsberry@gcsu.edu
 

 

Debbie Greene
Associate Professor, School of Nursing
PhD, Nursing, Georgia State University
335 Health Sciences Building
CBX 063
478-445-3917
debbie.greene@gcsu.edu
 

 

Debbie Grier
Assistant Professor, School of Nursing
Master's, Nursing , Georgia College
233 Parks Memorial Building
CBX 063
478-445-1076
debbie.grier@gcsu.edu
 

 


Glynnis Haley
Assistant Professor, School of Nursing
DNP, Medical College of Georgia
210 Parks Memorial Building
CBX 063
478-445-8568
glynnis.haley@gcsu.edu

 
Sarah Handwerker
Assistant Professor, School of Nursing
MSN, Nursing Education, Georgia College
229 Parks Memorial Building
CBX 063
478-445-3923
sarah.handwerker@gcsu.edu  
 

Monica Ketchie
Assistant Professor, School of Nursing
DNP, Georgia Regents University
205 Parks Memorial Building
Milledgeville, GA
478-445-3911
monica.ketchie@gcsu.edu
 

 

Deborah MacMillan
School of Nursing
PhD, Nursing, Georgia State University
334 Health Sciences Building
478-445-5122
478-752-1074
debby.macmillan@gcsu.edu
 

 

Leslie Moore
Associate Professor, School of Nursing
PhD, Nursing, Georgia State University
209 Parks Memorial Building
CBX 063
478-445-3910
leslie.moore@gcsu.edu
 

 

JoAnne Raatz
Lecturer/Lab Coordinator, School of Nursing
MSN, Nursing Education, Georgia College
225 Health Sciences Building
CBX 063
478-445-2511
joanne.raatz@gcsu.edu
 

 

Carol Sapp
Associate Professor, School of Nursing
PhD, Nursing, Georgia State University
221 Parks Memorial Building
CBX 063
478-445-3927
carol.sapp@gcsu.edu
 

  Jeanne Sewell
Associate Professor, School of Nursing
Masters, Nursing, University of Maryland
211 Parks Memorial Building
CBX 063
478-445-3928
jeanne.sewell@gcsu.edu 
 

Marshall Smith
Lecturer, School of Nursing
MSN, Georgia College
207 Parks Memorial Building
CBX 063
478-445-5129
marshall.smith2@gcsu.edu
 

 

Susan Steele
Associate Professor, School of Nursing
PhD, Nursing, University of South Florida College of Nursing
214 Parks Memorial Building
CBX 063
478-445-3921
susan.steele@gcsu.edu
 

 

Sheryl Winn
DNP Coordinator
Associate Professor, School of Nursing
DNP, Georgia Southern,Statesboro, GA
508 GCSU Center for Graduate and Professional Learning
Macon, GA
CBX 063
478-752-1074
sheryl.winn@gcsu.edu
 

   

 











Contact Information
School of Nursing
College of Health Sciences
Campus Box 63
Milledgeville, GA 31061
Phone 478-445-1076
Fax 478-445-1121
michelle.marks@gcsu.edu
NursFac
CONNECTING WHAT MATTERS
A-Z Sitewide Index
About the site
Georgia College • 231 W. Hancock St. • Milledgeville, GA 31061 • 1-800-342-0471 ; Admissions: 478-445-2774 • admissions@gcsu.edu