General Information Overview Undergraduate Catalog Graduate Catalog Tuition Faculty and Staff
BS in Nursing Admission Requirements Application Process Core Curriculum FAQs Financial Aid Programs of Study
RN-BSN Program Overview Admission Requirements Applying to the Program Core Curriculum RN-BSN Curriculum Financial Aid
Master of Science in Nursing Overview Applying to the Program Admission Requirements Program Options         Family Nurse Practitioner (FNP)         FNP Post Masters         Nurse Educator         Professional Enrichment Financial Aid
Doctor of Nursing Practice Program Overview Applying to the Program Frequently Asked Questions DNP Curriculum Capstone Project Financial Aid
Health Sciences Departments Visit other Health Sciences Departments
spacer

Faculty and Staff
School of Nursing


  Debby MacMillan (Interim Director of School of Nursing; Assistant Director, Graduate Programs)
School of Nursing
PhD, Nursing, Georgia State University
507 GC Center for Graduate and Professional Learning
Macon, GA 
478-445-5122
478-752-1074
debby.macmillan@gcsu.edu 
 

 

 


 Debbie Greene
 Assistant Director,
 Undergraduate Programs
 School of Nursing
 PhD, Nursing, Georgia State University
 335 Health Sciences Building
 CBX 063
 Milledgeville, GA
 478-445-5152
 debbie.greene@gcsu.edu 
  Tracy Fathi
Administrative Assistant to the Director, Nursing
333 Health Sciences Building
CBX 063
478-445-5122
tracy.fathi@gcsu.edu

 


Michelle Marks
Administrative Assistant, Nursing 
336 Health Sciences Building
CBX 063
478-445-1076
michelle.marks@gcsu.edu 


  Faculty

Carol Dean Baker
Associate Professor, School of Nursing
PhD, Nursing, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
228 Parks Memorial Building
CBX 063
478-445-3922
dean.baker@gcsu.edu 
 
Carol Bowdoin
Assistant Professor, School of Nursing
PhD, Nursing, Mercer University, Atlanta, GA
207 Parks Memorial Building
CBX 063
478-445-3924
carol.bowdoin@gcsu.edu 
 
Krystal Canady
Assistant Professor, School of Nursing
Master’s, Nursing, Georgia College
511 GC Center for Graduate and Professional Learning
Macon, GA
CBX 063
478-752-1074
krystal.canady@gcsu.edu
 
Dianne Chamblee
Sr. Lecturer, School of Nursing
Master's, Nursing, Georgia College
212 Parks Memorial Building
CBX 063
478-445-3911
dianne.chamblee@gcsu.edu 
 
Sallie Coke
Associate Professor, School of Nursing
PhD, Nursing, Georgia State University
509 GC Center for Graduate and Professional Learning
Macon, GA 
CBX 063
478-752-1074
sallie.coke@gcsu.edu 
 
Maria Culpa-Bondal
Associate Professor, School of Nursing
PhD, Nursing, Texas Woman's University
213 Parks Memorial Building
CBX 063
478-445-3916
flor.culpabondal@gcsu.edu 
 
Josie Doss
Assistant Professor, School of Nursing
Master's, Nursing, Troy State University
222 Parks Memorial Building
CBX 063
478-445-1076
josie.doss@gcsu.edu 
 
Debbie Greene
Associate Professor, School of Nursing
PhD, Nursing, Georgia State University
214 Parks Memorial Building
CBX 063
478-445-3917
debbie.greene@gcsu.edu 
 
Debbie Grier
Lecturer, School of Nursing
Master's, Nursing , Georgia College
233 Parks Memorial Building
CBX 063
478-445-1076
debbie.grier@gcsu.edu 
 
Sarah Handwerker
Lecturer, School of Nursing
MSN, Nursing Education, Georgia College
229 Parks Memorial Building
CBX 063
478-445-3923
sarah.handwerker@gcsu.edu  
 
Deborah MacMillan
Associate Professor, School of Nursing
PhD, Nursing, Georgia State University
507 GC Center for Graduate and Professional Learning 
Macon, GA
478-752-1074
debby.macmillan@gcsu.edu 
 
Leslie Moore
Associate Professor, School of Nursing
PhD, Nursing, Georgia State University
209 Parks Memorial Building
CBX 063
478-445-3910
leslie.moore@gcsu.edu 
 
JoAnne Raatz
Lecturer, School of Nursing
Master's, Nursing, Georgia College
225 Health Sciences Building 
CBX 063
478-445-2511
joanne.raatz@gcsu.edu 
 
Matthew Roberts
Lecturer, School of Nursing
MSN, Nursing Education, Mercer University
208 Parks Memorial Building
CBX 063
478-445-5129
matthew.roberts@gcsu.edu 
 
Carol Sapp
Associate Professor, School of Nursing
PhD, Nursing, Georgia State University
221 Parks Memorial Building
CBX 063
478-445-3927
carol.sapp@gcsu.edu 
   
Jeanne Sewell
Assistant Professor, School of Nursing
Masters, Nursing, University of Maryland
211 Parks Memorial Building
CBX 063
478-445-3928
jeanne.sewell@gcsu.edu 
 
Susan Steele
Associate Professor, School of Nursing
PhD, Nursing, University of South Florida College of Nursing
227 Parks Memorial Building
CBX 063
478-445-3921
susan.steele@gcsu.edu 
   
Emily Walsh
 
Sheryl Winn
Assistant Professor, School of Nursing
Doctor of Nursing Practice, Georgia Southern, Statesboro, GA
508 GCSU Center for Graduate and Professional Learning
Macon, GA 
CBX 063
478-752-1074
sheryl.winn@gcsu.edu 
   

 











Contact Information
School of Nursing
College of Health Sciences
Campus Box 63
Milledgeville, GA 31061
Phone 478-445-1076
Fax 478-445-1121
michelle.marks@gcsu.edu
NursFac
CONNECTING WHAT MATTERS
A-Z Sitewide Index
About the site
Georgia College • 231 W. Hancock St. • Milledgeville, GA 31061 • 1-800-342-0471 ; 478-445-2774 • admissions@gcsu.edu