General Information Welcome Faculty and Staff FAQs
Undergraduate Programs Athletic Training Community Health Exercise Science Outdoor Education
Minors Minors
Graduate Programs Overview Health Promotion Human Performance Kinesiology / Physical Education
Application Procedures Undergraduate Graduate
Student Organizations Student Organizations
Career Options Career Options
Health Sciences Departments Visit the College of Health Sciences Departments
spacer

School of Health and Human Performance Faculty and Staff

 

Lisa Griffin (Director)
Director, School of Health and Human Performance (SHHP)
123 Parks Memorial Building, CBX 112
EdD, Physical Education-Teacher Education, West Virginia University
478-445-4072
lisa.griffin@gcsu.edu

Scott Butler (Assistant Director)
Associate Professor, SHHP
PhD, Health Promotion and Disease Prevention, Purdue University
107 Parks Memorial Building
CBX 112
478-445-1218
scott.butler@gcsu.edu 
 

Toyia Barnes
Office Coordinator, SHHP
104 Parks Memorial Building
CBX 112
478-445-4072
toyia.barnes@gcsu.edu 

Debra Carlisle
Administrative Assistant, SHHP
103 Parks Memorial Building
CBX 112
478-445-5136
debra.carlisle@gcsu.edu 

Kirk Armstrong
Associate Professor, SHHP
EdD, Adult, Higher, and Community Education: Athletic Training Education, Ball State University
102 Parks Memorial Building
CBX 112
478-445-2135
kirk.armstrong@gcsu.edu 

Scott Butler
Associate Professor, SHHP
PhD, Health Promotion and Disease Prevention, Purdue University
107 Parks Memorial Building
CBX 112
478-445-1218
scott.butler@gcsu.edu 

Allison Everett
Lecturer, SHHP
MEd, Health Promotion, Georgia College & State University
110 Parks Memorial Building
CBX 112
478-445-1226
allison.everett@gcsu.edu 

Heidi Fowler
Assistant Professor, SHHP
ABD, Public Health, Georgia Southern University
117 Parks Memorial Building
CBX 112
478-445-3929
heidi.fowler@gcsu.edu 

Barbara Funke
Professor, SHHP
PhD, Health Education, Pennsylvania State University
118 Parks Memorial Building
CBX 112
478-445-1780
barbara.funke@gcsu.edu 

Sandra Gangstead
Professor, SHHP
PhD, Physical Education/Pedagogy and Higher Education Administration, University of Utah
131 Parks Memorial Building
CBX 064
478-445-4092
sandra.gangstead@gcsu.edu 

Lisa Griffin
Associate Professor, SHHP
EdD, Physical Education Teacher Education, West Virginia University
123 Parks Memorial Building
CBX 112
478-445-1193
lisa.griffin@gcsu.edu 

Jude Hirsch
Professor, Outdoor Education
EdD, Curriculum & Instruction: Experiential Education, University of British Columbia
206 Parks Memorial Building
478-445-1225
jude.hirsch@gcsu.edu 

Will Hobbs
Assistant Professor, Outdoor Education
PhD, Leisure Behavior, Indiana University
205 Parks Memorial Building
478-445-1781
will.hobbs@gcsu.edu 

Kevin Hunt
Assistant Professor, SHHP
PhD, Physical Education Teacher Education, University of South Carolina
101 Parks Memorial Building
CBX 112
478-445-3926
kevin.hunt@gcsu.edu
 

Mandy Jarriel
Assistant Professor, SHHP
PhD, Recreation and Leisure Studies, University of Georgia
122 Parks Memorial Building
CBX 112
478-445-4072
mandy.jarriel@gcsu.edu 

Jim Lidstone
Professor, SHHP
EdD, Physical Education, University of NC - Greensboro
234 Parks Memorial Building
CBX 112
478-445-2133
jim.lidstone@gcsu.edu 

Kelly Manning Massey
Assistant Professor, SHHP
PhD, Sport Science, Georgia State University
108 Parks Memorial Building
CBX 112
478-445-1221
kelly.massey@gcsu.edu 

Mike Martino
Professor, SHHP
PhD, Exercise Physiology, University of Alabama
106 Parks Memorial Building
CBX 112
478-445-6987
mike.martino@gcsu.edu 

Emily Simonavice
Assistant Professor, SHHP
PhD, Exercise Physiology, Florida State University
116 Parks Memorial Building
CBX 112
478-445-3930
emily.simonavice@gcsu.edu 

Liz Speelman
Lecturer, Outdoor Education
PhD, Educational Psychology, University of Georgia
102 B Wellness and Recreation Center
478-445-7536
liz.speelman@gcsu.edu
 

Jeff Turner
Associate Professor, Outdoor Education
PhD, Recreation and Leisure Studies, University of Georgia
204 Parks Memorial Building
478-445-0947
jeff.turner@gcsu.edu


Contact Information
Dr. Lisa Griffin
Campus Box 112
Milledgeville, GA 31061
Phone 478-445-4072
Fax 478-445-4074
lisa.griffin@gcsu.edu

ESPG
CONNECTING WHAT MATTERS
A-Z Sitewide Index
About the site
Georgia College • 231 W. Hancock St. • Milledgeville, GA 31061 • 1-800-342-0471 ; Admissions: 478-445-2774 • admissions@gcsu.edu