

2023-2024 Committee & Service Commitments College of Business & Technology

Standing Committees and Senate

Strategic Management Committee

Dean (Chair); associate dean; administrative assistant to the dean representing the staff, serving as Secretary to the Committee; department chairs; one individual elected from

each department. Micheal Stratton (Dean, Committee Chair) Tanya Goette (Associate Dean) Deanie Waddell (Staff; Committee Secretary) Herb Snyder (ACCT) Jeannie Pridmore (IS&CS) J.J. Arias (E&F) Chair vacant (MM&L) Jehan El-Jourbagy (ACCT 2024) Chris Clark (E&F 2025) Juan Ling (MML 2024) Bryan Marshall (IS&CS 2025)

Undergraduate Admissions, Curriculum & Standards

One member elected from each department, associate dean (non-voting member).

Dean Copelan (ACCT 2024) Brent Evans (E&F 2025) John Huang (IS&CS 2025) Joanna Schwartz (MML 2024) Tanya Goette, Associate Dean

Honors & Awards

One member elected from each department. Jehan El-Jourbagy (ACCT 2024) Cullen Wallace (E&F 2024) Mary Rickard (MML 2025) Gongbing Hong (IS&CS 2025)

Assessment Coordinators

One member selected from the faculty of each undergraduate major and graduate program; associate dean as a non-voting member. CoB Coordinator, MGMT (BBA) – Juan Ling Accounting (BBA) – Roberta Gorham Marketing (BBA) – Whitney Ginder MIS (BBA) – Bryan Marshall Economics (BS) – Chris Clark Finance (BS) – Brent Evans Computer Science (BS) – Cathy Liu Data Science (BS) – Gongbing Hong MAcc – Eddie Thomas MMIS – Paige Rutner MLSCM – Scott Cox BBA (CBK) – Undergraduate Curriculum Committee Tanya Goette - Associate Dean

University Senators (CoB - 6 seats)

The assignment of seats is made by the Strategic Management Committee.

Nicholas Creel (ACCT) 2021-2024 Aric Wilhau (MML) 2023-2026 Brad Fowler (IS&CS) 2022-2025 John Swinton (E&F) 2021-2024 Mehrnaz Khala Hedayati (at-large) 2021-2024 Frank Richardson (at large) 2021-2024

Promotion and Tenure

One tenured faculty member elected from each department. Jehan El-Jourbagy (ACCT 2024) Chris Clark (E&F 2024) Bryan Marshall (IS&CS 2025) Juan Ling (MM&L 2025)

Faculty Development

One member elected from each department. Joy Godin (IS&CS 2025) Nicholas Creel (ACCT 2025) John Swinton (E&F 2025) Aric Wilhau (MM&L 2024)

Graduate Admissions, Curriculum & Standards

One member currently teaching in a graduate program elected from each graduate program; graduate recruiter and associate dean as non-voting members

Eddie Thomas (MAcc 2024) Paige Rutner (MMIS 2024) Sina Amiri (WMBA 2025) Scott Cox (MLSCM 2025) Cassie Napier, Graduate Admissions Recruiter Tanya Goette, Associate Dean

Library Acquisitions and Usage

One member elected from each academic department. Scott Burns (ACCT 2024) Xiaomeng Lu (E&F 2025) Cathy Liu (IS&CS 2025) Sina Amiri (MM&L 2024)

Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion Team

Selected faculty members Jehan El-Jourbagy Sandria Stephenson Joanna Schwartz

Other Committees/Service Commitments

International Education Committees

Faculty & Staff International Development Grants – John Swinton Education Abroad Advisory Committee – Bryan Marshall, Allison Miller International Students Advisory Committee – Caroline Collier

Center for Teaching and Learning (3-year terms)

Program Excellence Award: Gongbing Hong (2023-2026) Faculty Research Grant Committee:

Bob Duesing (2021-2024), John Swinton (2022-2025) Irene Rose Community Service Committee: Caroline Collier (2021-2024) Excellence in Research/SOTL/Creative Endeavors: John Swinton (2023-2026), Mary Rickard (2021-2024)

Excellence in Teaching/Excellence in Online Teaching: Joanna Schwartz (2023-2026), Paige Rutner (2023-2026) Excellence in Service: John Swinton (2023-2026)

University-wide Committees

Academic Special Course Fee Committee: Leng Ling (2022-2024) Academic Technology Advisory: Juan Ling, Brad Fowler, Bryan Marshall Constitution Week committee: J. El-Jourbagy; D. Copelan; N. Creel Distance Learning Advisory Board: Bob Duesing Faculty Affairs Policy Committee, Univ. Senate: Chris Clark Faculty Development Advisory: Bryan Marshall, Leng Ling GC Alumni Board: Kendra Evans, Brooke Conaway GC Honors Council: Chris Clark GC Montessori Advisory Panel: Brent Evans, Kendra Evans GC University Curriculum: Stephen Rutner (2023-2025) GC University Curriculum: Karl Manrodt (2022-2024) General Education Committee: Brooke Conaway (2023-2025) IDEAS Advisory Council: Joy Godin Intellectual Property: Institutional Review Board: Leng Ling QEP Assessment: Tanya Goette Student Affairs Policy Committee of Univ. Senate: Leng Ling Student Judiciary Board: Jehan El-Jourbagy Student Technology Fee Advisory Committee: Gongbing Hong University Assessment Team: Juan Ling

University-wide Task Forces

University-wide Graduate Council Representatives Tanya Goette; Dean Designee Cassie Napier, Grad. Admissions Recruiter Scott Cox; Graduate Faculty Member