General Information Helpful Resources Staff
Bridge Scholars Program Bridge Scholars Overview Bridge Families Admitted BSP Students
POUNCE Continue to POUNCE POUNCE Instructions POUNCE FAQ?s
Advising Handbook Continue to Advising Handbook
Academic Advising Academic Advising Advising Handbook A Sound Student Approach to Academic Advising Academic Glossary Academic Standing Advising FAQs Assignment of Advisors Class Attendance CORE Curriculum Declaration or Change of Major DegreeWorks Freshman Footnotes Grade Point Average (GPA) Pre-Professional Programs Registration Sophomore Snippets Student Academic Appeal Process, Policy and Procedures Students Right to Privacy (FERPA) Undeclared Students Your Role as an Advisee
Academic Support Resources Keys to Surviving and Thriving at GC Learning Center Study Hints Test Taking Tips Time Management Writing Center
spacer

Center for Student Success Staff


Denard
Dr. Carolyn Denard
Associate Provost for Student Success
Director of the Center for Student Success
Phone 478-445-2361
carolyn.denard@gcsu.edu

Mike Augustine
Mike Augustine
Senior Director for Advising and Retention
Dual Enrollment, Education (Juniors and Seniors)
Phone 478-445-2361
mike.augustine@gcsu.edu 


TBA
Office Coordinator
200 Lanier Hall
Phone 478-445-2361


Freshmen and Sophomore Advisors (0-45 earned hours):

Michelle Beck
Academic Advisor
Pre-Nursing
Phone 478-445-2634
michelle.beck@gcsu.edu


TBA
Academic Advisor
English, French, Pre-Mass Communication, Rhetoric, Spanish, Pre-Special Education
Phone 478-445-8254


Tamette Farrington
Tamette Farrington

Academic Advisor
Accounting, Business Undecided
Phone 478-445-2634
tamette.farrington@gcsu.edu

Karen Higgs
Karen Higgs

Academic Advisor
Chemistry, Math, Physics
Phone 478-445-2761
karen.higgs@gcsu.edu

Wanda Johnson
Wanda Johnson
Academic Advisor
Biology, Environmental Science
Phone 478-445-4826
wanda.johnson@gcsu.edu

Debi Lastinger
Academic Advisor
Accounting, Business Undecided, Management Information Systems
Phone 478-445-6294
debi.lastinger@gcsu.edu

Nadirah Mayweather
Nadirah Mayweather

Academic Advisor
Art, Pre-Early Childhood Education, Music, Music Education, Theatre, Undeclared
Phone 478-445-6298
nadirah.mayweather@gcsu.edu

Rebecca Miles
Rebecca Miles
Academic Advisor
Criminal Justice, Geography, History, Liberal Studies, Philosophy, Political Science, Sociology, Undeclared
Phone 478-445-2096
rebecca.miles@gcsu.edu


Nikki Gay
Nikki Simpson
Academic Advisor
Computer Science, Economics, Pre-Middle Grades Education, Psychology
Phone 478-445-1635
nikki.simpson@gcsu.edu

Hollie Penland
Hollie Smith
Academic Advisor
Athletic Training, Community Health, Exercise Science, Music Therapy, Outdoor Education
Phone 478-445-1222
hollie.smith@gcsu.edu

Erin Weston
Erin Weston

Coordinator, Bridge Scholars Program
Academic Advisor
BSP Undeclared (Freshmen and Sophomores), RN to BSN (Juniors and Seniors)
Phone 478-445-6293
erin.weston@gcsu.edu

Junior and Senior Advisors (46-120 earned hours):

Lindsey Carroll
Lindsey Carroll
Academic Advisor - Upper Level
Athletic Training, Community Health, Exercise Science, Outdoor Education, Music Therapy
Phone 478-445-2764
lindsey.carroll@gcsu.edu

Amy Dunn
Amy Dunn
Academic Advisor - Upper Level
Computer Science, Management Information Systems, Management
Phone 478-445-2763
amy.dunn@gcsu.edu

Amber Green
Amber Green
Academic Advisor - Upper Level
Accounting, Economics, Marketing
Phone 478-445-2403
amber.green@gcsu.edu

Kathy Hill
Kathy Hill
Academic Advisor - Upper Level
Criminal Justice, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology
Phone 478-445-2310
kathy.hill@gcsu.edu

Leeann Kelley
Leeann Kelley
Academic Advisor - Upper Level
Biology, Environmental Science, Chemistry, Physics
Phone 478-445-6296
leeann.kelley@gcsu.edu

TBA
Academic Advisor - Upper Level
English, French, Mass Communication, Rhetoric, Spanish
Phone 478-445-2309


Janice Pillay
Janice Pillay
Academic Advisor - Upper Level
Art, History, Geography, Liberal Studies, Math, Music, Philosophy, Theatre
Phone 478-445-2767
janice.pillay@gcsu.edu

Jeanne Haslam
Jeanne Haslam
Coordinator, The Learning Center
2nd Floor, Library & Instructional Technology Center
Phone 478-445-1179
jeanne.haslam@gcsu.edu

 

 

Russell Aud
CONNECTING WHAT MATTERS
A-Z Sitewide Index
About the site
Georgia College • 231 W. Hancock St. • Milledgeville, GA 31061 • 1-800-342-0471 ; Admissions: 478-445-2774 • admissions@gcsu.edu