General Information Helpful Resources Staff
Bridge Scholars Program Bridge Scholars Overview Bridge Families Admitted BSP Students
POUNCE Continue to POUNCE POUNCE Instructions POUNCE FAQ?s
Advising Handbook Continue to Advising Handbook
Academic Advising Academic Advising Advising Handbook A Sound Student Approach to Academic Advising Academic Glossary Academic Standing Advising FAQs Assignment of Advisors Class Attendance CORE Curriculum Declaration or Change of Major DegreeWorks Freshman Footnotes Grade Point Average (GPA) Pre-Professional Programs Registration Sophomore Snippets Student Academic Appeal Process, Policy and Procedures Students Right to Privacy (FERPA) Undeclared Students Your Role as an Advisee
Academic Support Resources Keys to Surviving and Thriving at GC Learning Center Study Hints Test Taking Tips Time Management Writing Center
spacer

Center for Student Success Staff


Denard
Dr. Carolyn Denard
Associate Provost for Student Success
Director of the Center for Student Success
Phone 478-445-2361
carolyn.denard@gcsu.edu

Mike Augustine
Mike Augustine
Senior Director for Advising and Retention
Dual Enrollment
Phone 478-445-2361
mike.augustine@gcsu.edu 


TBA
Office Coordinator
200 Lanier Hall
Phone 478-445-2361

Leigh Ackerman
Leigh Ackerman
Academic Advisor
Marketing
Phone 478-445-2403
leigh.ackerman@gcsu.edu

Christine Amezquita
Christine Amezquita
Academic Advisor
English, Rhetoric, Modern Language, Mass Communication
Phone 478-445-2309
christine.amezquita@gcsu.edu

Michelle Beck
Michelle Beck

Academic Advisor
Pre-Nursing
Phone 478-445-2634
michelle.beck@gcsu.edu

Jessica Choice
Academic Advisor
Community Health, Nursing, RN to BSN
Phone 478-445-4022
jessica.choice@gcsu.edu

Amy Dunn
Amy Dunn
Academic Advisor
Management, Business Undecided
Phone 478-445-2763
amy.dunn@gcsu.edu

Lindsey Carroll
Lindsey Carroll Franks
Academic Advisor
Athletic Training, Community Health, Exercise Science, Outdoor Education, Music Therapy
Phone 478-445-2764
lindsey.carroll@gcsu.edu

Tamette Farrington
Tamette Goddard
Academic Advisor
Accounting, Business Undecided
Phone 478-445-6428
tamette.goddard@gcsu.edu

Karen Higgs

Karen Higgs
Academic Advisor
Math, Physics
Phone 478-445-2761
karen.higgs@gcsu.edu

Kathy Hill
Kathy Hill
Academic Advisor
Criminal Justice, Political Science, Sociology
Phone 478-445-2310
kathy.hill@gcsu.edu

Wanda Johnson
Wanda Johnson
Academic Advisor
Biology
Phone 478-445-4826
wanda.johnson@gcsu.edu

Debi Lastinger
Academic Advisor
Computer Science, Economics, Management Information Systems, Business Undecided
Phone 478-445-6294
debi.lastinger@gcsu.edu

Kelby Lamar
Kelby Lamar
Academic Advisor
Mass Communication
Phone 478-445-8254
kelby.lamar@gcsu.edu

Nadirah Mayweather

Nadirah Mayweather
Academic Advisor
Pre-Early Childhood Education, Pre-Middle Grades Education, Pre-Special Education
Phone 478-445-6298
nadirah.mayweather@gcsu.edu

Rebecca Miles

Rebecca Miles
Academic Advisor
Geography, History, Undeclared
Phone 478-445-2096
rebecca.miles@gcsu.edu

Janice Pillay
Janice Pillay
Academic Advisor
Art, English, Liberal Studies, Music, Music Education, Philosophy, Theatre
Phone 478-445-2767
janice.pillay@gcsu.edu

Nikki Gay
Nikki Simpson
Academic Advisor
Psychology, Undeclared
Phone 478-445-1635
nikki.simpson@gcsu.edu

Hollie Penland
Hollie Smith
Academic Advisor
Athletic Training, Community Health, Exercise Science, Music Therapy, Outdoor Education
Phone 478-445-1222
hollie.smith@gcsu.edu

Erin Weston
Erin Weston
Coordinator, Bridge Scholars Program
Academic Advisor
BSP Undeclared
Phone 478-445-6293
erin.weston@gcsu.edu

TBA
Academic Advisor
Biology, Chemistry, Environmental Science
Phone 478-445-6296

Jeanne Haslam
Jeanne Haslam
Coordinator, The Learning Center
2nd Floor, Library & Instructional Technology Center
Phone 478-445-1179
jeanne.haslam@gcsu.edu

Russell Aud
CONNECTING WHAT MATTERS
A-Z Sitewide Index
About the site
Georgia College • 231 W. Hancock St. • Milledgeville, GA 31061 • 1-800-342-0471 ; Admissions: 478-445-2774 • admissions@gcsu.edu