General Information Helpful Resources Staff
Bridge Scholars Program Bridge Scholars Overview Bridge Families Admitted BSP Students
POUNCE Continue to POUNCE POUNCE Instructions POUNCE FAQ?s
Advising Handbook Continue to Advising Handbook
Academic Advising Advising Handbook A Sound Student Approach to Academic Advising Academic Glossary Academic Standing Advising FAQs Assignment of Advisors Class Attendance CORE Curriculum Declaration or Change of Major DegreeWorks Freshman Footnotes Grade Point Average (GPA) Pre-Professional Programs Registration Sophomore Snippets Student Academic Appeal Process, Policy and Procedures Students Right to Privacy (FERPA) Undeclared Students Your Role as an Advisee
Academic Support Resources Keys to Surviving and Thriving at GC Learning Center Study Hints Test Taking Tips Time Management Writing Center
spacer

Center for Student Success Staff


 

Mike Augustine
Mike Augustine
Senior Director for Advising and Retention
Dual Enrollment, Education (Juniors and Seniors)
200 Lanier Hall
Phone 478-445-2361
mike.augustine@gcsu.edu  

Shaina McGill
Shaina McGill
Associate Director for Advising and Retention
Undeclared (Freshmen and Sophomores), Nursing (Juniors and Seniors)
210 Lanier Hall
Phone 478-445-1628
shaina.mcgill@gcsu.edu

Freshmen and Sophomore Advisors (0-45 earned hours):

Hope Buchanan
Hope Buchanan
Academic Advisor
English, French, Pre-Mass Communication, Rhetoric, Spanish
215 Lanier Hall
Phone 478-445-8254
hope.buchanan@gcsu.edu

Elena Deloach
Elena Deloach
Academic Advisor
Pre-Education (Early Childhood, Middle Grades, Special Education), Undeclared
200 Lanier Hall
Phone 478-445-6428
elena.deloach@gcsu.edu

Tamette Farrington
Tamette Farrington

Academic Advisor
Pre-Nursing
230 Lanier Hall
Phone 478-445-2634
tamette.farrington@gcsu.edu

Karen Higgs
Karen Higgs

Academic Advisor
Chemistry, Math, Physics
210 Lanier Hall
Phone 478-445-2761
karen.higgs@gcsu.edu

Wanda Johnson
Academic Advisor
Biology, Environmental Science
200 Lanier Hall
Phone 478-445-4826
wanda.johnson@gcsu.edu

Nadirah Mayweather
Nadirah Mayweather

Academic Advisor
Art, Music, Music Education, Theatre, Undeclared
200 Lanier Hall
Phone 478-445-6298
nadirah.mayweather@gcsu.edu

Rebecca Miles
Rebecca Miles
Academic Advisor
Criminal Justice, Geography, History, Liberal Studies, Philosophy, Political Science, Sociology, Undeclared
200 Lanier Hall
Phone 478-445-2096
rebecca.miles@gcsu.edu

Hollie Penland
Hollie Penland
Academic Advisor
Athletic Training, Community Health, Exercise Science, Music Therapy, Outdoor Education
230 Lanier Hall
Phone 478-445-1222
hollie.penland@gcsu.edu

Virginia Simmons
Virginia Simmons

Academic Advisor
Accounting, Business Undecided, Management Information Systems
230 Lanier Hall
Phone 478-445-4022
virginia.simmons@gcsu.edu

Nikki Gay
Nikki Simpson
Academic Advisor
Computer Science, Economics, Psychology
215 Lanier Hall
Phone 478-445-1635
nikki.simpson@gcsu.edu

Erin Weston
Erin Weston

Coordinator, Bridge Scholars Program
Academic Advisor
BSP Undeclared (Freshmen and Sophomores), RN to BSN (Juniors and Seniors)
200 Lanier Hall
Phone 478-445-6293
erin.weston@gcsu.edu

Junior and Senior Advisors (46-120 earned hours):

Lindsey Carroll
Lindsey Carroll
Academic Advisor - Upper Level
Athletic Training, Community Health, Exercise Science, Outdoor Education, Music Therapy
210 Lanier Hall
Phone 478-445-2764
lindsey.carroll@gcsu.edu

Amy Dunn
Amy Dunn
Academic Advisor - Upper Level
Computer Science, Management Information Systems, Management
210 Lanier Hall
Phone 478-445-2763
amy.dunn@gcsu.edu

Amber Green
Amber Green
Academic Advisor - Upper Level
Accounting, Economics, Marketing
200 Lanier Hall
Phone 478-445-2403
amber.green@gcsu.edu

Kathy Hill
Kathy Hill
Academic Advisor - Upper Level
Criminal Justice, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology
200 Lanier Hall
Phone 478-445-2310
kathy.hill@gcsu.edu

Leeann Kelley
Leeann Kelley
Academic Advisor - Upper Level
Biology, Environmental Science, Chemistry, Physics
210 Lanier Hall
Phone 478-445-6296
leeann.kelley@gcsu.edu

Rebecca Neal
Rebecca Neal
Academic Advisor - Upper Level
English, French, Mass Communication, Rhetoric, Spanish
200 Lanier Hall
Phone 478-445-2309
rebecca.neal@gcsu.edu

Janice Pillay
Janice Pillay
Academic Advisor - Upper Level
Art, History, Geography, Liberal Studies, Math, Music, Philosophy, Theatre
210 Lanier Hall
Phone 478-445-2767
janice.pillay@gcsu.edu

Jeanne Haslam
Jeanne Haslam
Coordinator, The Learning Center
2nd Floor, Library & Instructional Technology Center
Phone 478-445-1179
jeanne.haslam@gcsu.edu
Russell Aud
CONNECTING WHAT MATTERS
A-Z Sitewide Index
About the site
Georgia College • 231 W. Hancock St. • Milledgeville, GA 31061 • 1-800-342-0471 ; 478-445-2774 • admissions@gcsu.edu