About Us

The Women and Men of Information Technology are dedicated to providing you exemplary service in keeping with institutional aspirations.  This is simply our individual as well as organizational core value.  We like to say the focus is not about the technology rather it should be on the people we serve.  Our reason for being here is student success.  Please visit our Strategic Plan site to learn more about our Values, Mission and Guiding Principles.

If you are looking for an IT service, don’t worry about knowing the right person to call.  Contact Serve or any IT Team member and they will assist in getting you the desired assistance. 

Thinking of a new concept or a technology of interest, let us partner with you as we love to join in your celebration of success.  Let me also invite you to join one of our advisory committees as your input is valued. 

If I can be of service as your CIO, don’t hesitate to contact me at 478-445-1196 or CIO@gcsu.edu.    

Dr. Robert "Bob" Orr

 

 

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                    

                                   
Mission:   Enabling and enhancing the global, student-centered liberal arts experience at Georgia College with exemplary, modern, efficient, inclusive technology resources and services.

IT Leadership | CIO Expanded Leadership Team | IT Staff


Robert "Bob" Orr                                                         
Chief Information Officer
Email:  robert.orr@gcsu.edu
Phone:  478-445-1196


Latonya Freeman
Administrative Assistant
Email: latonya.freeman@gcsu.edu
Phone:  478-445-1196

Our mission is to support and provide technological expertise facilitating and enhancing efficient enterprise applications consistent with a preeminent liberal arts university.

Front Row (L-R) Matt Gaines, John Johnston, David Smith
Back Row (L-R) James Carlisle, Michelle Hightower, Stephanie Jones

James Carlisle
Director of Enterprise Applications
Email: james.carlisle@gcsu.edu
Phone:  478-445-8137

Michelle Hightower
Senior Database Architect
Email: michelle.hightower@gcsu.edu
Phone:  478-445-2808

Matt Gaines
Applications Systems Analyst
Email: matt.gaines@gcsu.edu
Phone:  478-445-1004

John Johnson
Senior Applications Systems Analyst
Email: john.johnson2@gcsu.edu
Phone:  478-445-5287

Stephanie Jones
Senior Applications Systems Analyst
Email: stephanie.jones@gcsu.edu
Phone:  478-445-6351

David Smith
Enterprise Architect Specialist
Email: david.smith@gcsu.edu
Phone:  478-445-5801

Our mission is to enable a seamless, reliable network environment embedded with proactive planning consistent of a preeminent liberal arts university. 

Front Row (L-R) Chris Hindman, Charlie Weaver
Back Row (L-R) John Lisse, Cheyenne Dixon, Tyler Scroggs

Staff Contact Information:

Charlie Weaver
Director of Network Services and VoIP Telecommunications
Email: charlie.weaver@gcsu.edu
Phone: 478-445-8700

Chris Hindman
Network Services Manager
Email: chris.hindman@gcsu.edu
Phone: 478-445-8700

Cheyenne Dixon
Network Engineer
Email: Cheyenne.dixon@gcsu.edu
Phone: 478-445-8700

John Lisse
Network Engineer
Email: john.lisse@gcsu.edu
Phone: 478-445-8700

Tyler Scroggs
Network Engineer
Email: tyler.scroggs@gcsu.edu
Phone: 478-445-8700

Our mission is to provide transparent budget and planning processes ensuring clear communication and documentation aligned with our preeminent liberal arts mission.


L-R:  Cindy Bowen, Toi Franks, Latonya Freeman and Hance Patrick

Staff Contact Information:

Cindy Bowen
Director of Operations
Email: cindy.bowen@gcsu.edu
Phone:  478-445-7177

Toi Franks
Operations Manager
Email: toi.franks@gcsu.edu
Phone:  478-445-6897

Latonya Freeman
Administrative Assistant
Email: latonya.freeman@gcsu.edu
Phone:  478-445-1196

Hance Patrick
Information Security and Compliance Officer
Email: hance.patrick@gcsu.edu
Phone:  478-445-6354

The mission is to manage risk, ensure safeguards and regulatory compliance for cyber security essential for a preeminent liberal arts university.

Hance Patrick
Information Security and Compliance Officer
Email: hance.patrick@gcsu.edu
Phone:  478-445-6354

Our mission is to design, implement, secure and maintain the cyber infrastructure while serving as a technological and instructional resource consistent with a preeminent liberal arts university.


Front Row (L-R) Timothy Hasty, Scott Williams, Jamie DeFoor, Brant Wells
Back Row (L-R) Max Pinchukov, Fred Godin, Crystal Walden, Gwen Lawrence

Staff Contact Information:

Jamie DeFoor
Director of System Administration and Web Development Team
Email: jamie.defoor@gcsu.edu
Phone: 478-445-8660

Scott Williams
Manager of System Administration and Web Development Team
Email: scott.williams@gcsu.edu
Phone: 478-445-8660

Fred Godin
System Administrator
Email: fred.godin@gcsu.edu
Phone: 478-445-8660

Timothy Hasty
System Administrator
Email: timothy.hasty@gcsu.edu
Phone: 478-445-8660

Hayward Jones
System Administrator
Email: hayward.jones@gcsu.edu
Phone: 478-445-8660

Gwen Lawrence
DocuSign Administrator
Email: gwen.lawrence@gcsu.edu
Phone: 478-445-8660

Max Pinchukov
Web Development Team
Email: max.pinchukov@gcsu.edu
Phone: 478-445-8660

Crystal Walden
System Administrator
Email: crystal.walden@gcsu.edu
Phone: 478-445-8660

Brant Wells
System Administrator
Email: brant.wells@gcsu.edu
Phone: 478-445-8660

Our mission is to provide seamless technology resources with an emphasis on effectiveness and efficiencies as a proactive partner of our preeminent liberal arts mission.


Front Row (L-R) Dishonda Pittman, Chris Harris, Patricia Hightower, Sam Umoh
Second Row (L-R) Sonny McKenzie, Ed Stanley, Shane Potts
Third Row (L-R) Craig Henry, Edgardo Delgado, Alex Prather, Joel Stair
Back Row (L-R) Angie Moxley, Taria Crump

Technology Support Services

Classroom Support Staff | Serve Help Desk Staff | Tech Support Staff

Ed Stanley
Director of Technology Support Services
Email: ed.stanley@@gcsu.edu
Phone:  478-445-8602

Classroom Support Contact Information:

Edgardo Delgado
Technology Support Specialist III
Email: edgardo.delgado@gcsu.edu
Phone:  478-445-5293

Angie Moxley
Technology Support Specialist III
Email: angie.moxley@@gcsu.edu
Phone:  478-445-1016

Serve Help Desk Contact Information:

Particia Hightower
Help Desk Operations Manager
Email: patricia.hightower@gcsu.edu
Phone:  478-445-2954

DiShonda Pittman
Technology Support Specialist II
Email: dishonda.pittman@gcsu.edu
Phone:  478-445-4219

Irwin Reese
Technology Support Specialist II
Email: irwin.reese@gcsu.edu
Phone:  478-445-8581

Tech Support Contact Information:

Craig Henry
Manager of Technology Support Services
Email: craig.henry@gcsu.edu
Phone:  478-445-2051

Sonny Mckenzie
Lead Technology Support Specialist
Email: sonny.mckenzie@gcsu.edu
Phone:  478-445-1012

Shane Potts
Lead Client Support Specialist
Email: shane.potts@gcsu.edu
Phone:  478-445-1008

Taria Crump
Technology Support Specialist II
Email: taria.crump@gcsu.edu
Phone:  478-445-1017

Chris Harris
Technology Support Specialist II
Email: chris.harris@gcsu.edu
Phone:  478-445-8501

Joel Stair
Technology Support Specialist II
Email: joel.stair@gcsu.edu
Phone:  478-445-1015

Sam Umoh
Technology Support Specialist II
Email: sam.umoh@gcsu.edu
Phone:  478-445-8501


Serve | 478-445-7378 serve@gcsu.edu