Pillars Playwriting Prize

We are now accepting full-length scripts for the 2010-1011 Pillars Playwriting Prize. The competition is open to all playwrights. All scripts entered in the contest must remain unpublished and unproduced. Produced is defined as any production to which tickets are sold. Translations, adaptations and musical texts are not eligible. Scripts submitted will not be returned. The winning script will be produced as a part of the Georgia College & State University Department of Theatre mainstage season. An honorarium of $2,000 will be awarded for a short residency and presentations of workshops early in the rehearsal process. Submitting playwrights should be open to some minor revisions and to working in an educational setting during the 2011-2012 school year. Playwrights will return to the campus for the opening. Travel expenses will be included. There is a $20 reading fee in order to pay the reading team a stipend for their work. Checks should be made payable to the GCSU Pillars Playwriting Prize. Please submit the complete script in standard format along with a cover letter and brief biography, resume or CV of no more than two pages by the deadline of December 1, 2010 to the following address:
Georgia College & State University
Department of Theatre
Pillars Playwriting Prize
Karen Berman, Theatre Chair
Porter Hall CBX 066
Milledgeville, Georgia 31061
A-Z Sitewide Index About the site
Georgia College • 231 W. Hancock St. • Milledgeville, GA 31061 • 1-800-342-0471 ; 478-445-5004 • admissions@gcsu.edu