About the Department Home Current Season (pdf) Tickets Maps and Directions Mailing List Alumni FAQ
Auditions and Admissions Prospective Students Scholarship Auditions Preparing for College Careers in Theatre
Degrees and Classes BA in Theatre Theatre Minor Dance Minor Community Dance Program
Performance Opportunities Performance Opportunities Audition Dates
Student Organizations Alpha Psi Omega Conferences, Workshops, and Festivals
Faculty/Staff Faculty and Staff
Facilities Campus Black Box Theatre Max Noah Recital Hall Russell Auditorium Porter Hall
Photo Gallery Past Productions
Contact Us Contact Information
spacer

Faculty & Staff


FACULTY

Karen Berman (bio)
Theatre Chair and Artistic Director of Theatre Programs 
PhD, Education: Creativity and Cognition
MFA, Directing, Catholic University of America
Campus Theatre # 206
Campus Box 119
478-445-1980
karen.berman@gcsu.edu

Beate Czogalla (bio)
Scenery and Lighting Design Faculty
MFA, Theatre Design, Virginia Tech
Campus Theatre #203
Campus Box 119
478-445-1632
beate.czogalla@gcsu.edu
http://hercules.gcsu.edu/~bczogall

Eric  Griffis (bio)
Costume Design Faculty
MFA, Costume Design/Tech, University of Southern Mississippi
Campus Theatre #202
Campus Box 119
478-445-8273
eric.griffis@gcsu.edu

Natalie King (bio)
Dance Instructor
MA, Dance, Arizone State University
Campus Theatre #204
Campus Box 119
478-445-8290
natalie.king@gcsu.edu

David Muschell
Cognate Playwrighting Faculty, English Department
Arts & Sciences #3-25
Campus Box 44
478-445-4018
david.muschell@gcsu.edu 
http://www.faculty.de.gcsu.edu/~dmuschel

Amelia Pelton (bio)
Director of Dance
MFA, Dance, Florida State University, Tallahassee, FL
Campus Box 119
478-445-8290
amelia.pelton@gcsu.edu

Iona Holder (bio)
Guest Artist
MPA, Public Administration, Georgia College & State University
BA, Theatre, Georgia College & State University
Campus Theatre #204
Campus Box 119
holder.iona@gmail.com

Jimmy Holder (bio)
Theatre Generalist
MFA, Playwriting, Georgia College & State University
Campus Box 119
478-445-8290
james.holder@gcsu.edu

Amy Pinney (bio)
Acting and Directing Faculty
PhD, Performance Studies, Speech Communication, Southern Illinois University
Campus Theatre #201
Campus Box 119
478-445-7318
amy.pinney@gcsu.edu



TECHNICAL STAFF

Frani Geiger (bio)
Visiting Assistant Professor of Technical Theatre
Assistant Technical Director
MFA, Theatre Design, University of Oregon
Campus Theatre # 116
Campus Box 119
478-445-1641
frani.geiger@gcsu.edu

Russ Staples
Technical Director
Bachelor's, Theatre, Central Michigan University
Scene Shop (West Campus)
Campus Box 119
478-445-1241
russell.staples@gcsu.edu

Jessica Van Essen (bio)
Costume Shop Supervisor
MFA, Costume Design, Wayne State University
Porter Hall # 113
Campus Box 119
\478-445-1981
jessica.vanessen@gcsu.edu


STAFF

Tina Alvarez
Coordinator of Office Services and Box Office Manager
Campus Theatre #205
Campus Box 119
478-445-8290
tina.alvarez@gcsu.edu

 

tizi
CONNECTING WHAT MATTERS
A-Z Sitewide Index
About the site
Georgia College • 231 W. Hancock St. • Milledgeville, GA 31061 • 1-800-342-0471 ; 478-445-5004 • admissions@gcsu.edu