About the Department Home Current Season (pdf) Tickets Maps and Directions Mailing List Alumni FAQ
Auditions and Admissions Prospective Students Scholarship Auditions Preparing for College Careers in Theatre
Degrees and Classes BA in Theatre Theatre Minor Dance Minor Community Dance Program
Performance Opportunities Performance Opportunities Audition Dates
Student Organizations Alpha Psi Omega Conferences, Workshops, and Festivals
Faculty/Staff Faculty and Staff
Facilities Campus Black Box Theatre Max Noah Recital Hall Russell Auditorium Porter Hall
Photo Gallery Past Productions
Contact Us Contact Information
spacer

Faculty & Staff


FACULTY

Karen Berman (bio)
Theatre Chair and Artistic Director of Theatre Programs 
PhD, Education: Creativity and Cognition
MFA, Directing, Catholic University of America
Campus Theatre # 206
Campus Box 119
478-445-1980
karen.berman@gcsu.edu

Beate Czogalla (bio)
Scenery and Lighting Design Faculty
MFA, Theatre Design, Virginia Tech
Campus Theatre #203
Campus Box 119
478-445-1632
beate.czogalla@gcsu.edu

Eric  Griffis (bio)
Costume Design Faculty
MFA, Costume Design/Tech, University of Southern Mississippi
Campus Theatre #202
Campus Box 119
478-445-8273
eric.griffis@gcsu.edu

Natalie King (bio)
Dance Instructor
MFA, Dance, Arizone State University
Campus Theatre #204
Campus Box 119
478-445-8290
natalie.king@gcsu.edu

David Muschell
Cognate Playwrighting Faculty, English Department
Arts & Sciences #3-25
Campus Box 44
478-445-4018
david.muschell@gcsu.edu

Kristi Papailler
Assistant Professor of Acting & Directing
MFA, Theatre Performance
Graduate Certificate African American Theatre
Campus Theatre #204
Campus Box #119
478-445-2404
ivakristi.papailler@gcsu.edu

Amelia Pelton (bio)
Director of Dance
MFA, Dance, Florida State University, Tallahassee, FL
Campus Box 119
478-445-8290
amelia.pelton@gcsu.edu

Amy Pinney (bio)
Acting and Directing Faculty
PhD, Performance Studies, Speech Communication, Southern Illinois University
Campus Theatre #201
Campus Box 119
478-445-7318
amy.pinney@gcsu.edu



TECHNICAL STAFF

Lucian Connole
Technical Director
MFA, Scenic Design, University of Washington
Campus Box 119
478-445-1271
lucian.connole@gcsu.edu

Frani Geiger (bio)
Visiting Assistant Professor of Technical Theatre
Assistant Technical Director
MFA, Theatre Design, University of Oregon
Campus Theatre # 116
Campus Box 119
478-445-1641
frani.geiger@gcsu.edu

Jessica Van Essen (bio)
Costume Shop Supervisor, PR/Marketing Manager
MFA, Costume Design, Wayne State University
Porter Hall #106, 113
Campus Box 119
478-445-1981
jessica.vanessen@gcsu.edu


STAFF

Tina Alvarez
Coordinator of Office Services and Box Office Manager
Campus Theatre #205
Campus Box 119
478-445-8290
tina.alvarez@gcsu.edu

 

tizi
CONNECTING WHAT MATTERS
A-Z Sitewide Index
About the site
Georgia College • 231 W. Hancock St. • Milledgeville, GA 31061 • 1-800-342-0471 ; 478-445-5004 • admissions@gcsu.edu