Professional Staff

Bert Rosenberger - Director of Wellness and Recreation

bert.rosenberger@gcsu.edu

Drew Bruton - Associate Director of Wellness and Recreation

drew.bruton@gcsu.edu

Amy Whatley - Associate Director: Member Services

Amy graduated from Georgia College in 2003 with a Bachelor of Science degree in Psychology. She completed her Masters in Education with an emphasis in Health Promotion from GC in 2005. Throughout graduate school, Amy gained a great deal of experience working as a graduate assistant within the GC Kinesiology department as well as a facility supervisor at the Wellness Depot. She is a Certified Health Education Specialist and a Certified Wellness Coach. In addition, Amy has Specialty Certificates from SCW Fitness Education in Group Exercise and Sports Nutrition and Body Composition. Most recently, she became a Certified R.I.P.P.E.D. Instructor.     
amy.whatley@gcsu.edu 

Caitlin Moeller - Athletic Trainer for RecSports

caitlin.moeller@gcsu.edu

Marie Puckett - Administrative Assistant for Wellness and Recreation and The Outdoor Center

marie.puckett@gcsu.edu

Steven Wright - Assistant Director for Aquatics and the Climbing Wall

Steven received his Bachelor of Science degree in Athletic Coaching Education with a minor in Aquatic Facility Management from West Virginia University in 2012. He also received his Masters degree in Athletic Coaching Education from WVU in 2014. Steven is certified as a lifeguard, lifeguard instructor, water safety instructor and pool operator. Steven has taught lifeguarding and swimming for the past 4 years. Prior to becoming the Georgia College Aquatic Coordinator Steven held the position as Aquatics Graduate Assistant at West Virginia University.  
steven.wright@gcsu.edu