Faculty Office Hours

Welcome to Georgia College and to the Department of World Languages and Cultures.  As a precaution and to comply with social distancing, all office hours will be held either by Zoom or WebEx.  Select the faculty’s name from the list below to see when they will be hosting their virtual office hours.  You can also connect with a faculty member by email or by calling their office phone number. In addition, revisit the syllabus for your course for detailed instructions on how to communicate with a faculty member.  If you have any questions or problems contacting a faculty member, please reach out to the departmental administrative assistant, Susan Hurst, at susan.hurst@gcsu.edu or 478-445-4415.

Tony Alcarria

Virtual Office Hours: M W F from 11:00 - 12:00 and M W from 1:00 - 2:00

Phone: 478-445-7382

E-mail: tony.alcarria@gcsu.edu

Dr. Aaron Castroverde

Virtual Office Hours:  Wednesday 2:00 - 6:00

Phone: (423) 316-2942 (Text the number to schedule a virtual appointment)

E-mail: aaron.castroverde@gcsu.edu

(Please include the class number and time in the subject heading of all emails you send to me)

Dr. Aurora Castillo Scott

Virtual Office Hours: M – W   11:00 am – 12:00pm and 2:00pm – 3:00pm or by appointment

Phone: 478-445 0950

E-mail: aurora.castilloscott@gcsu.edu

Dr. David de Posada

Virtual Office Hours: T   2:00-4:00  (Zoom ID: 976 6332 5007); W 11:00-1:00  (Zoom ID: 956 3548 4439) 

Phone: (478) 445-4504

E-mail: david.deposada@gcsu.edu

Dr. Hedwig Fraunhofer

Virtual Office Hours: Cisco Webex (video conferencing site). TuTh 2-4 pm and by appointment (send me an email)

  • To enter online Office Hours, use this link: https://gcsu.webex.com/meet/hedwig.fraunhofergcsu.edu
  • Please contact me (during office hours) or a class mate to try out the software before your oral exam with me (also on WebEx). You can also practice speaking with classmates on WebEx or another video conferencing site of your choice.

Phone:  478 445 5015

E-mail: hedwig.fraunhofer@gcsu.edu (preferred); I will NOT be responding to GA View email.

Dr. Daniel Holcombe

Virtual Office Hours: T, Th 11:00 a.m.–12:00 noon; W 2–4 p.m., and by appointment.  

  • Virtual office hours will be held using WebEx during scheduled days and times.
  • https://gcsu.webex.com/meet/daniel.holcombe
  • If I am already meeting with a student, please wait until I open the meeting. 
  • If necessary, email me to make an appointment outside of those times. 

Phone:  478-445-0949

E-mail: daniel.holcombe@gcsu.edu

Dr. Lee Kirven

Virtual Office Hours: Monday and Wednesday 2-3, Tuesday 10-12, and by appointment.

Phone: 478-445-5117

E-mail: lee.kirven@gcsu.edu

Dr. Libby Murphy

Virtual Office Hours: Wednesday & Thursday from 3:30 -4:30 and by appointment.

Phone: 478-445-5118

E-mail: libby.murphy@gcsu.edu

Dr. Brantley Nicholson

Virtual Office Hours: TR, 9:00-9:30; 12:15-1:45, and by appointment.

  • Virtual Office and Class:
  • Topic: Brantley Nicholson's Personal Meeting Room

Phone: 478-445-8263

E-mail: brantley.nicholson@gcsu.edu

Dr. Larbi Oukada

Virtual Office hours: MW 10:00 am – 11:30 am or by appointment.

  • We can exchange email, Or talk by phone, or using ZOOM or Webex.

Phone:  Since my current location is Morocco, if we need to talk by phone, text me your phone number at 317 500 2086 and I will call you.

E-mail: larbi.oukada@gcsu.edu

Dr. Mariana Stoyanova

Virtual Office Hours: Tuesday & Thursday 1p- 3p, and by appointment. The office hours will be held via Webex.

Phone: 478-445-5856

E-mail: mariana.stoyanova@gcsu.edu

Dr. Virginia Teran

Virtual Office Hours (via Zoom): Mondays 10.00am-12pm and Fridays 10am-12pm

  • By appointment: send me an email if you would like to meet with me 

Phone: 478-445-7381

E-mail: virginia.teran@gcsu.edu