Wellness and Recreation Center

Bobcats are Wellcats

GC's Wellness and Recreation Center (WRC) enhances the GC experience by providing programs, services and facilities that promote healthy lifestyles, build community and most importantly, enable student success. The WRC is a one-stop shop for all students' health and wellness needs. Our mind-body-spirit facility offers a variety of recreation, fitness and sports opportunities as well as Health Services and Counseling Services. Get involved and get connected! As a currently enrolled GC student, you are already a member of the WRC. All students who pay the appropriate health and building fees have access to the WRC. Account registration required. Bobcat Card required upon each entry.

WRC Hours of Operation

Fall, 2016
Monday  6 a.m. - 10 p.m.
Tuesday  6 a.m. - 10 p.m.
Wednesday  6 a.m. - 10 p.m.
Thursday  6 a.m. - 10 p.m.
Friday  6 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Saturday  10 a.m. - 4 p.m.
Sunday  3 p.m. - 10 p.m.

Also See:
Student Health Services
Counseling Services

Print Version
fall_2016_hours_flyer.pdf

   
Labor Day Holiday
Friday, 9/2/16       6 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Saturday, 9/3/16   WRC Closed
Sunday, 9/4/16     WRC Closed
Monday, 9/5/16    WRC Closed

Fall Break
Friday, 10/7/16       6 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Saturday, 10/8/16   WRC Closed
Sunday, 10/9/16     WRC Closed
Monday, 10/10/16   8 a.m. - 7 p.m.
Tuesday, 10/11/16  8 a.m. - 10 p.m.

Thanksgiving Holiday
Tuesday, 11/22/16        7 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Wednesday, 11/23/16   9 a.m. - 3 p.m.
Thursday, 11/24/16      WRC Closed
Friday, 11/25/16           WRC Closed
Saturday, 11/26/16       WRC Closed

Fall 2016 Pool Hours of Operation

Monday       7 a.m. - 9 a.m. & 12 p.m. - 6  p.m.
Tuesday      7 a.m. - 9 a.m. & 12 p.m. - 9 p.m.
Wednesday  7 a.m. - 9 a.m. & 12 p.m. - 9 p.m.
Thursday     7 a.m. - 9 a.m. & 12 p.m. - 9 p.m.
Friday          7 a.m. - 9 a.m. & 12 p.m. - 7 p.m.
Saturday      11 a.m. - 3 p.m.
Sunday        3 p.m. -  9 p.m.

Aqua-Fit
Tuesdays & Thursdays at 11:00 a.m.
Wednesdays at 5:30 p.m.

Pool closes at 6:00 p.m. on Mondays for Scuba Class

Modified Pool Hours This Week

Friday 9/15/16:  OPEN   7:00 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. & 12:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. & 6:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.

Saturday 9/16/16:  CLOSED for Scuba

Fall 2016 Climbing Wall Hours of Operation

Monday          6 p.m. - 9 p.m.
Tuesday         6 p.m. - 9 p.m.
Wednesday     6 p.m. - 9 p.m.
Thursday        6 p.m. - 9 p.m.
Friday            Closed
Saturday        Closed
Sunday          6 p.m. - 9 p.m.

Contact Us

Georgia College Wellness and Recreation Center 
134 West Campus Drive, Campus Box 125 
Milledgeville, Georgia 31061

Member Services Desk
Phone: 478-445-7777
Fax: 478-445-7546
wellness.recreation@gcsu.edu

Aquatics Office 
Phone: 478-445-7540
Fitness Office  
Phone: 478-445-7542
Recreational Sports Office
Phone: 478-445-0664