Business & Accounting

The Business and Accounting Offices are committed to serving both our internal and external customers by providing  superior, value-added business services.  We strive for sound and proactive safeguarding of the University's financial assets. Accountability, integrity, transparency and collaboration are the cornerstones for serving our customers.

Accounting Services

Accounting Services is responsible for accumulating and providing reliable and comparable data as to the fiscal affairs of the University within the guidelines established by Georgia College, Board of Regents, State of Georgia, and other Federal and State agencies, including the Government Accounting Standards Board (GASB).  The travel office and accounts payable are also included in Accounting Services.  The travel office provides assistance with all travel reimbursements and cash advances.  The accounts payable office processes payments related to purchase orders as well as various other check requests.  

Meet our Accounting Office Staff

Susan Demmon
Director of Accounting
susan.demmon@gcsu.edu
478-445-2478

Young Ho Cha
Accountant II
youngho.cha@gcsu.edu
478-445-6801

Omega Hedgepeth
Accountant II
omega.hedgepeth@gcsu.edu
478-445-1178

Daphne Campbell
Accountant I
daphne.campbell@gcsu.edu
478-445-6093

Lisa Berry
Accountant I
lisa.berry@gcsu.edu
478-445-2961

Melena Carpenter
Finance Director for Auxiliary Services
melena.carpenter@gcsu.edu
478-445-8295

Business Office

The Business Office is responsible for the collection of funds coming into the University. This includes the collection of tuition and fees from students, deposit of departmental funds, and the deposit of funds received from state and federal agencies. We are also responsible for the disbursement of student refunds. Our goal is to provide a high degree of customer service to the students, staff and faculty for all of their payment and departmental deposit needs.

Meet our Business Office Staff

Jan Beall
Bursar
jan.beall@gcsu.edu
478-445-6090

Adam Fathi
Assistant Bursar
adam.fathi@gcsu.edu
478-445-8516

Sarah Batchelor
Student Accounts Coordinator
sarah.batchelor@gcsu.edu
478-445-6094

Megan Frazier
Accounting Assistant
megan.frazier@gcsu.edu
478-445-5254

Tina Steffens
Accounting Clerk
tina.steffens@gcsu.edu
478-445-5254

Additional Information

Petty Cash Policy (pdf)
Cash Handling for Departments (pdf)