Staff

Brett Stanelle
Chief of Police/Director of Public Safety
brett.stanelle@gcsu.edu 
478-445-3082

Kem Jones 
Administrative Assistant II
kem.jones@gcsu.edu 
478-445-3082 

R. Tuft 
Captain of Operations
wiley.tuft@gcsu.edu 
478-445-2043 

Joe Grant 
Captain of Support Services
joseph.grant@gcsu.edu 
478-445-2025

Michael Baker 
Lieutenant of Administrative Services
and Emergency Management
michael.baker@gcsu.edu 
478-445-2027

Gary Purvis 
Lieutenant of Investigations and Training
gary.purvis@gcsu.edu 
478-445-5308

Tron Smith 
Patrol Sergeant 
tron.smith@gcsu.edu 

Adam Bishop
Patrol Sergeant
adam.bishop@gcsu.edu

Andrew Marchetta
Patrol Sergeant
andrew.marchetta@gcsu.edu