Academic Advising Staff

Academic Advising

Feel free to call our office at 478-445-2361. General advising questions can also be sent to success@gcsu.edu.

Michelle Johnson, Ed.D. 
Director of Academic Advising
Phone 478-445-2362
michelle.johnson@gcsu.edu

Nikki Simpson
Assistant Director of Academic Advising
Phone 478-445-1635
nikki.simpson@gcsu.edu

Colandra Boyer
Coordinator of Office Services
Academic Advising Center
Phone 478-445-2361
colandra.boyer@gcsu.edu

Christine Amezquita
Academic Advisor II
English, World Languages and Cultures, and Undeclared
Interim Political Science
Phone 478-445-2309
christine.amezquita@gcsu.edu

Michelle Beck
Academic Advisor I
Management and Business Undeclared
Phone 478-445-2634
michelle.beck@gcsu.edu

O'Ryan Carter
Academic Advisor I
Biology
Phone 478-445-6296
oryan.carter@gcsu.edu

Abby Dalton
Academic Advisor III (Lead Advisor - Health Science Cluster)
Exercise Science (All Tracks) and Public Health
Phone 478-445-1222
abigail.dalton@gcsu.edu

David Dingess
Academic Advisor I
Pre-Education, History, Geography
Phone 478-445-6298
david.dingess@gcsu.edu

Kathy Hill
Academic Advisor III (Lead Advisor - Business Cluster)
Management
Interim Criminal Justice and Sociology

Phone 478-445-2310
kathy.hill@gcsu.edu

 

Laura Howell
Academic Advisor I
Chemistry and Physics
Phone 478-445-2764
laura.howell@gcsu.edu

Wanda Johnson
​Academic Advisor III (Lead Advisor - Science and Math Cluster)
Biology, Environmental Science, Mathematics, and Psychology
Phone 478-445-4826
wanda.johnson@gcsu.edu

Debi Lastinger
Academic Advisor I
Accounting and Economics
Phone 478-445-6294
debi.lastinger@gcsu.edu

Liz Lohrmann
Academic Advisor I
Marketing (Last name A-L) and Public Health
Phone 478-445-2403
liz.lohrmann@gcsu.edu

Vonya Miller
Academic Advisor I
Phone 478-445-2096
vonya.miller@gcsu.edu

Cassie Napier
Academic Advisor II
Computer Science and Management Information Systems
Phone 478-445-6428
cassie.napier@gcsu.edu

Janice Pillay
​Academic Advisor III (Lead Advisor - Humanities and Education)
Art, Liberal Studies, Music, Music Therapy, Philosophy, and Theatre
Phone 478-445-2767
janice.pillay@gcsu.edu

Jennifer Rexroth
Academic Advisor I
Pre-Nursing
Phone 478-445-1628
jennifer.rexroth@gcsu.edu

Mark Skelton
Academic Advisor I
Marketing (Last name M-Z), Business Undeclared
Phone 478-445-8657
mark.skelton@gcsu.edu

Kristy Tenbus
Academic Advisor I
Pre-Nursing
Phone 478-445-4022
kristy.tenbus@gcsu.edu

Amanda Williams
Academic Advisor I
Mass Communications and Rhetoric
Phone 478-445-8254
amanda.williams1@gcsu.edu