About Us


Mission Statement

The mission of the Financial Aid office is to assist prospective and current students reach their educational goals by providing relevant information regarding financial resources.  Successful achievement of these goals incorporates the delivery of exceptional service in a timely, efficient, and equitable manner while maintaining confidentiality of personal information with the utmost integrity and remaining in compliance with applicable federal, state and institutional policies.

Meet Our Staff

The Office of Financial Aid is located at 103 Parks Hall and office hours are Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Our office staff strives to meet individual needs in a timely and efficient manner. Providing exceptional customer service is our first priority. Please utilize our staff to assist your family in early planning for all educational expenses. While Financial Aid Advisors are assigned to students based on their last name as specified below, any available advisor can assist you with your questions.

Georgia College
Office of Financial Aid
Campus Box 30
103 Parks Hall
Milledgeville, GA 31061-0490
478-445-5149
478-445-0729 Fax
 


Beth Gamble, Financial Aid Advisor (A-D)
Federal Work-Study Coordinator
beth.gamble@gcsu.edu
478-445-1827


Casey Crooms, Financial Aid Advisor (E-K)
Student Loan Coordinator
casey.crooms@gcsu.edu
478-445-5855



Hadley Peeler, Lead Financial Aid Advisor (L-R)
Verification Coordinator
hadley.peeler@gcsu.edu
478-445-2114​



Whitney Herman, Financial Aid Advisor (S-Z)
State Scholarship and Grant Coordinator
whitney.herman@gcsu.edu
478-445-5406

 
Katherine Lipscomb, Processing and Communications Coordinator
katherine.lipscomb@gcsu.edu
478-445-5887​

 
Debbie Long, Office Assistant
debra.long@gcsu.edu
478-445-5149


Jenny Franklin, Systems Coordinator
jenny.franklin@gcsu.edu
478-445-0807


Alyson Smith, Assistant Director
alyson.smith@gcsu.edu
478-445-4752


Shannon Simmons, Director
shannon.simmons@gcsu.edu
478-445-5153