Committee Structure and Membership

Atkinson Hall Spring

The Steering Committee is overseeing the planning process and will conduct a review of the university’s mission to ensure alignment with the strategic direction of the University. It will ensure transparency and open communications with the campus and broader community and will receive input from the subcommittees and ultimately draft the strategic plan.


  • Jordan Cofer, Associate Provost for Transformative Learning Experiences 
  • Connor Hilly, Student Government Association President 
  • Nicole DeClouette, Professor of Special Education, Interim Associate Dean College of Education 
  • Jeannie Pridmore, Chair, Department of Information Systems and Computer Science 
  • Chris Ferland, Associate Vice President for Institutional Research 
  • Hedwig Fraunhofer, Professor of French & German 
  • Lee Fruitticher, Vice President for Finance and Administration 
  • Jennifer Graham, Associate Dean of Student Inclusion and Belonging
  • Susan Kerr, Chief Information Officer
  • John Jackson, Director of Parking and Transportation Services
  • Dan Nadler, Vice President for Student Life
  • Brian Newsome, Dean of the John E. Sallstrom Honors College 
  • Omar Odeh, Associate Vice President for Strategic Communications 
  • Joel Robinson, Senior Associate Vice President for Enrollment Management 
  • Michael Snowden, Chief Diversity Officer
  • David Fraboni II, Vice President for University Advancement
  • Lamonica Sanford, Assistant Professor of Library Science and Assessment Librarian
  • Cara Smith, Director of Institutional Effectiveness/SACSCOC Liaison 
  • Liz Speelman, Senior Lecturer of Outdoor Education and Director of Outdoor Center
  • Wendell Staton, Athletic Director 


  • Holley Roberts, Associate Provost for Academic Affairs and Director of The Graduate School

  • Diana Young, Associate Professor of Psychology 


  • Cathy Cox, President
  • Costas Spirou, Provost and Vice President of Academic Affairs



The Aspirational Institutions Subcommittee reviews best practices from external universities that have demonstrated excellence in areas that Georgia College considers strategic or innovative. The intention is ultimately to adapt best practices into our own campus strategies and to inform the areas of emphasis in our 2030 strategic pan. The external review of aspirational institutions includes on-site campus visits by delegations from Georgia College to further shape the direction of our strategic plan. 

  • Omar Odeh, Chair 
  • Nicole DeClouette 
  • Bill Donoher 
  • Chris Ferland 
  • Hedwig Fraunhofer 
  • Lamonica Sanford 
  • Wendell Staton 
  • Diana Young 

The Data Analysis subcommittee has identified data sources to inform the strategic plan. The subcommittee is analyzing the data collected by other committees in order to identify trends and themes that will form the pillars of the strategic plan. Furthermore, this subcommittee has also been coordinating with the Stakeholder subcommittee to identify methods for gathering data from stakeholders and aspirant peers.

  • Jordan Cofer, Chair 
  • Brian Newsome 
  • Holley Roberts 
  • Joel Robinson 
  • Cara Smith 
  • Liz Speelman 

The Stakeholder Engagement subcommittee works to identify who those who have a vested interest in the development of the strategic plan are (stakeholders) and how those stakeholders will be engaged with the planning process. The subcommittee plans and organizes all stakeholder engagement activities to gain feedback including methods such as focus groups and surveys.

  • Jennifer Graham, Chair 
  • Dan Nadler
  • Shelley Strickland
  • Kaitley Congdon 
  • Lee Fruitticher 
  • Susan Kerr 
  • Mark Pelton
  • John Jackson

The Communications Team works to communicate information from the Strategic Planning Steering Committee and the various subcommittees to both internal and external stakeholders. The intention is to ensure transparency, provide updates and solicit input from all members of the university community throughout the planning and implementation phases of the strategic plan.

  • Omar Odeh
  • Holley Roberts 
  • Diana Young