Student Technology Fee

STF Lab Replacement (PAF) Revised August 2019
STF FY2018 Budget (PDF)  STF_FY2019 Budget (PDF)                                         

The funds generated by this fee are designated for technology activities that benefit academic outcomes or instructional objectives aimed at student success. Typical expenditures at Georgia College include support for maintaining the computer lab facilities across campus, Library equipment checkout, replacement and expansion of student-used hardware and software, and classroom instructional technologies. As mandated by the University System Board of Regents, this fee is paid by all students enrolled at any University System of Georgia Institution.

For the ITC operating hours and general information, please visit:  Serve Help Desk

Student Technology Fee Advisory Committee (STFAC) meets regularly during the academic year.  Meetings are summarized and available on our minutes page.  If you would like more information on the STFAC, please contact us at

2019-2020 Student Technology Fee Advisory Committee
Student Representatives
Amelia Lord - SGA President
Adrianna Ambeau
Bentley Earnest
Jessica Easum
Nathan Graham
Maxwell Harley
Aleigha Sams
Amarah Shakur
Sarabeth Sutton
Christina Tan

Faculty & Staff Representatives
Chris Greer, Chair
Angela Criscoe
Debbie Green
Gita Phelps
Edward Whatley

Information Technology – Non-voting Members
Susan Kerr,  CIO | STFAC is advisory to the CIO
Cindy Bowen, Secretary/Coordinator
Sonny McKenzie

Student Technology Fee Advisory Committee Procedures (PDF)

Grant Process (Select for full details.)

Student Technology Fee Innovation Grants – Spring 2020 | Closed March 6.

Special Funding Process

In accordance with the Student Technology Fee Advisory Committee procedures, the committee may consider special requests for funding and recommend such requests to the CIO.  Requests should follow the Board of Regents Technology Fee Guidelines.


Student Technology Fee Advisory Committee
Chris Greer, Chair
Susan Kerr, Chief Information Officer